Appliance Repair Reviews

Cody’s Appliance Repair Reviews

At Cody’s, we’re dedicated to providing the highest-quality appliance repair to every customer, every time. Our top-notch customer service, extensive warranties, and vast experience ensure that you’ll be 100% satisfied with our service.

But don’t just take our word for it — check out these Cody’s Appliance Repair customer reivews!

Review Summary

5
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 1017 reviews)
Excellent98%
Very good1%
Average0%
Poor1%
Terrible0%

Make Your Voice Heard

Let us know what you think by leaving your feedback on one of the review sites below.

How to Review Us

Our Website
Google
Facebook

Featured Review

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"Andy was prompt and respectful and made me feel very safe - a great way to start the appt! He was thorough in his inspection of our fridge, which had been running, but not holding temperature. Throughout his inspection, he explained what he was looking for and what it would tell him, thus educating me and making me feel more confident in his work and the decisions I had to make regarding repairs (or replacement). While he was out, he also took a look at our dryer to make sure it was running well and I opted to have him flush out the duct and service the unit. He complimented my efforts to keep our duct work clear, as very little lint came out of the line when he blew it out; it's always nice to hear your efforts are worthwhile and notable! He also made an adjustment to our vent line, which dramatically increased the air flow. He also cleared our heating element of buildup and in cleaning that out, he managed to fix my auto-dry sensor, which had been unreliable for several months. I never would have known and now my dryer works even better than it did before! Did it take time? Yes. Was it worth it to have a pleasant experience with a qualified technician who gave me the information I needed to make an informed decision about my appliance needs AND who gave me peace in knowing that we weren't one load of towels away from a dryer fire below our nursery? Absolutely. And b/c I know you're wondering, this cost me less than $200 - their pricing was really straightforward. I knew what I was going to pay for the visit before Andy came out and when he offered the dryer servicing (after the free inspection), he knew the exact figure off the top of his head. No BS. I would hands-down hire them again for any future appliance service needs and would recommend them to my friends and family."

- Kristina N.

Recent Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5
March 15, 2019
Cherie Forster/Bob Faucher
Rated 5 out of 5
March 12, 2019

Super fast service, the repair man came when he said he would and was efficient and polite. The woman on the phone was nice too!

Sharon Ledesma
Rated 5 out of 5
March 12, 2019

Gabriel F. came to fix our dryer. He was very personable and efficient. Told me what the problem was and had the parts to fix it on the spot. Within 1/2 hour I had my dryer up and running. Highly recommend Cody’s and they have a great employee with Gabriel.

Sonia Durham
Rated 5 out of 5
March 11, 2019

The repairman was very friendly and knowledgeable. He took the time to Explain the errors on the dishwasher and had it fixed in no time.

Teresa
Rated 5 out of 5
March 10, 2019

They did a great repair job. Very knowledgeable. I would defiantly use their service again.

Mike C
Rated 5 out of 5
March 8, 2019

5 stars for Gabriel..he has helped us before. Always appreciate his knowledge and info concerning my appliances. Thanks to all of you, Doris

Doris moore
Rated 5 out of 5
March 8, 2019

I couldn’t have been more pleased with the service from Cody’s. Shane was polite. eager to please, thorough, neat and efficient. I would call them again without hesitation.

Patsy
Rated 5 out of 5
March 7, 2019

Thanks a lot, you did a great job, Adam.

Peter Wilkes
Rated 5 out of 5
March 7, 2019

Nathaniel balanced friendliness with efficiency and professionalism. He was comfortable to work with and we had confidence in his expertise and knowledge about our problem. We were very pleased with the service he provided and Cody’s will now be our go-to for any appliance repairs. Thank you!

Jon L.
Rated 5 out of 5
March 4, 2019

Adam did a great job identifying the problem and fixing our refrigerator. Will use again and request him.

Larry
Rated 5 out of 5
March 2, 2019

Gabriel did a great job locating the problem with my dishwasher. It is working great once again! Thank you :)

T DeMarco
Rated 5 out of 5
March 2, 2019

I was very pleased with the service I received.

Helen
Rated 5 out of 5
March 1, 2019

I was pleased by how quickly the problem was assessed and resolved. I also appreciated the thorough explanation of what caused the problem and how to prevent future issues. I will certainly use Cody Appliance Repair again.

Amy
Rated 5 out of 5
March 1, 2019

I was very impressed with Gabriel when he came to my house. I made an appointment with Cody’s for someone to check my washing machine. In the meantime, my refrigerator started acting up and when Gabriel arrived at my house I asked him if he could look at it as well. I was afraid that he would say that I had to make a separate appointment, but he immediately said that he would look at it and indeed helped me get it ready for a repair to be made later. He was very nice and concerned that I had a working washing machine and a working refrigerator waiting for a part that had to be ordered. Thank you. I can highly recommend Cody’s Appliance Repair!

Deborah
Rated 5 out of 5
September 21, 2018

Simply the best of the best in terms of customer services and support. Shane was awesome and the service I received today was white glove services at a very affordable price. No up sell, just straight talk and a proposed solution set that works just fine for us. Great worth ethics demonstrated by Shane, which reflects on the professionalism of the Cody team. He is definately the poster child for what it means to provide the best in terms of customer support. Cody’s has now become my go to resource for all things regarding appliance repair. Also thanks for supporting the Vets with a nice service discount. It is greatly appreciated as a former soldier.

Jack S.
Rated 5 out of 5
August 26, 2018
Bob M.
Rated 5 out of 5
October 16, 2017
Patricia O.
Rated 5 out of 5
July 13, 2017
Henry W.
Rated 5 out of 5
July 12, 2017
Jeanne H.
Rated 5 out of 5
November 15, 2016
Veronica L.
Rated 5 out of 5
October 29, 2015
Terri K.
Rated 5 out of 5
April 27, 2015
Alexandra B.
Rated 5 out of 5
March 20, 2015

I had two of your employees over with the estimate of what needs to be done. I paid $80 for the service call. We are going to purchase a new dryer. I would like to take this opportunity to thank the two gentlemen that came over and showed a nice professional attitude. They explained exactly what was wrong and what needed tobe done. I will recommend your company to my family because of the way I was treated by Stacey. and the two gentlemen that took this call. Thank you Gents. for taking the time and listening to my questions and answering them clearly and professionally. Great Job!

George G.
Rated 5 out of 5
March 17, 2015
Jackie E.
Rated 5 out of 5
February 25, 2015
Kurt A.
Rated 5 out of 5
November 20, 2014
Maria V.
Rated 5 out of 5
September 24, 2014
Linda P.
Rated 5 out of 5
September 3, 2014
Patty G.
Rated 5 out of 5
August 14, 2014
Andrea S.
Rated 5 out of 5
June 9, 2014
Weston A.
Rated 5 out of 5
May 14, 2014
Lucas K.
Rated 5 out of 5
April 1, 2014
Kay H.
Rated 5 out of 5
February 24, 2014

You are the most competent and diligent appliance repair service I know of in the Valley!

Keller Williams Realty
Rated 5 out of 5
February 14, 2014

I appreciate your service- I have had only good technicians. They seem trustworthy and knowledgeable. This means a lot to me b/c we used to buy the extended warrantee whenever we purchased appliance from Sears and their repairmen in my opinion were incompetent.

Tony S.
Rated 5 out of 5
September 2, 2013

Without a doubt this was the best appliance repair experience ever. John did an incredible, very professional job. If I ever need help again, I know who to call!

M. Barnes
Rated 5 out of 5
August 22, 2013

Thank you for getting this fixed the same day we called in the problem. You have the best service in down.

Alan M.
Rated 5 out of 5
June 10, 2013

We are so happy you have the talent and knowledge to fix an LG fridge. Visions of having to replace it were at best disturbing. Many thanks.

Gary D.
Rated 5 out of 5
June 6, 2013

Called on a Monday about a broken dryer and dispatch set me up right away for a service call. The gentlemen who were dispatched were very professional and helpful. I even had a safety issue with the used dryer I had bought and they showed me. Thank goodness for them catching the safety problem! I will call them again and refer them to friends and family anytime! Thanks guys!

J. Davilla
Rated 5 out of 5
May 3, 2013
Gino D.
Rated 5 out of 5
April 24, 2013
Michele C.
Rated 5 out of 5
January 30, 2013
Russ R.
Rated 5 out of 5
January 23, 2013
Tasha B.
Rated 5 out of 5
January 7, 2013

The wonderful lady that took my call and had a technician out within 3 hours plus my oven was repaired in time for me to pretend to cook lunch that afternoon. They were amazing with my washer and my dishwasher on previous visits too!!

Joey L.
Rated 5 out of 5
August 16, 2011

The technician, Brandon, arrived and assesed the problem (odd noise from a Kitchen Aid washer). He described it as somewhat unusal. After a while, he determined it was an intermittent connection in a connector. Rather than replace the entire cable harness (expensive), he repaired the defective contact with hot melt glue! Very resourceful!!! The lady that took my call was very nice and efficient. Technician called ( a little before scheduled, but we were home. So not a problem!). A very cordial and self confident person arrived in a few minutes. As described above, he repaired the washer! An invoice was sent via e-mail. There was also a followup postcard!

Eugene P.
Rated 5 out of 5
August 11, 2011

Professional, experienced and trustworthy.

Lisa O.
Rated 5 out of 5
August 11, 2011
Barry M.
Rated 5 out of 5
July 22, 2011
Connie F.
Rated 5 out of 5
July 22, 2011
Jinx M.
Rated 5 out of 5
July 22, 2011
Michelle W.
Rated 5 out of 5
July 21, 2011
Kate S.
Call Now
Text Us
Scheduling options

text