Appliance Repair Reviews

Cody’s Appliance Repair Reviews

At Cody’s, we’re dedicated to providing the highest-quality appliance repair to every customer, every time. Our top-notch customer service, extensive warranties, and vast experience ensure that you’ll be 100% satisfied with our service.

But don’t just take our word for it — check out these Cody’s Appliance Repair customer reivews!

Review Summary

5
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 1017 reviews)
Excellent98%
Very good1%
Average0%
Poor1%
Terrible0%

Make Your Voice Heard

Let us know what you think by leaving your feedback on one of the review sites below.

How to Review Us

Our Website
Google
Facebook

Featured Review

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"Andy was prompt and respectful and made me feel very safe - a great way to start the appt! He was thorough in his inspection of our fridge, which had been running, but not holding temperature. Throughout his inspection, he explained what he was looking for and what it would tell him, thus educating me and making me feel more confident in his work and the decisions I had to make regarding repairs (or replacement). While he was out, he also took a look at our dryer to make sure it was running well and I opted to have him flush out the duct and service the unit. He complimented my efforts to keep our duct work clear, as very little lint came out of the line when he blew it out; it's always nice to hear your efforts are worthwhile and notable! He also made an adjustment to our vent line, which dramatically increased the air flow. He also cleared our heating element of buildup and in cleaning that out, he managed to fix my auto-dry sensor, which had been unreliable for several months. I never would have known and now my dryer works even better than it did before! Did it take time? Yes. Was it worth it to have a pleasant experience with a qualified technician who gave me the information I needed to make an informed decision about my appliance needs AND who gave me peace in knowing that we weren't one load of towels away from a dryer fire below our nursery? Absolutely. And b/c I know you're wondering, this cost me less than $200 - their pricing was really straightforward. I knew what I was going to pay for the visit before Andy came out and when he offered the dryer servicing (after the free inspection), he knew the exact figure off the top of his head. No BS. I would hands-down hire them again for any future appliance service needs and would recommend them to my friends and family."

- Kristina N.

Recent Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5
August 2, 2021

Very easy to get an appointment and in a timely manner. Safety protocols are followed and we appreciate that as well.
All of your technicians are knowledgeable, courteous and go above the call!

Debbie Bideganeta
Rated 5 out of 5
August 2, 2021

First rate experience. Our dryer suddenly started to sound like a machine gun. Appointment scheduled reasonably quick. Adam arrived on time and had it fixed in no time. He also surveyed our other appliances looking for additional ways to help out and provided welcome insights and tips. So glad he spotted our gas fireplace and said that he and Cody’s services them too. We’ll have him back this fall. My lovely bride wanted to give Cody’s a try. So glad we did. Definitely repeat customers going forward.

Ross Borden
Rated 5 out of 5
August 1, 2021

Tech was amazing very knowledgeable and super friendly

Scott Patten
Rated 5 out of 5
July 30, 2021

I had very good service from Cody’s today. I will definitely call them again if needed.

Lynette Runyon
Rated 5 out of 5
July 30, 2021

I had very good service from Cody’s today. I will definitely call them in the future if needed.

Lynette Runyon
Rated 5 out of 5
July 26, 2021

Received notification via mail that our Cove dishwasher had a potential safety hazard and to immediately stop using it and contact a Cove Factory Certified Service company. After researching several in the Boise area, I found Cody’s Appliance Repair. They had good reviews, and lots of them, so I called. Kaylen let me know they could handle the repair but had to order the parts, which could take 7-10 days. Eight days later, I received a call that the parts were in and was asked what day/time was convenient for repair. We agreed on a date and time that same week, and I received a confirmation email. Day of the service, the technician, Ian, called to confirm he was on his way. He arrived on time, in a company truck, in uniform, had all the necessary parts and tools. He let me know the repair would take about 1/2-hour. He was professional and courteous. After he completed the repair, he verified everything was working correctly before asking if there was anything more we needed. I’d read that they would perform a free dryer vent check during any service call, so I asked him to check mine. Unfortunately, my dryer vents through the roof, so he was able to verify the airflow was good, recommended that I give the link catcher a good scrub, and recommended that in the winter, to be sure the roof vent is clear, run the dryer when it’s cold to make sure steam is venting from the roof. He was quite knowledgeable and pleasant. I can tell you that if I need any appliance services in the future, I’ll call Cody’s!

Pegi Davis
Rated 5 out of 5
July 24, 2021

Kyle was amazing and professional.. a real gem!!!

Lisa Aus
Rated 5 out of 5
July 22, 2021

Our home warranty was a real challenge, but Cody’s came through and completed the repair as soon as they could. We would not hesitate to use them again!

Phil Osloond
Rated 5 out of 5
July 22, 2021

Adam did a great job!

Jeff
Rated 5 out of 5
July 22, 2021

Excellent Customer Service!

Beverly Woodruff
Rated 5 out of 5
July 21, 2021

Very responsive, on time, great product knowledge, took the time to explain repair, friendly, fair pricing

Jim Asbury
Rated 5 out of 5
July 21, 2021

They were right on time. Adam was friendly and answered all of my questions. I would recommend them.

GREG NEWBY
Rated 5 out of 5
July 20, 2021

Excellent service. The repair man was efficient and willing to answer all my questions. Would definitely use Cody’s again and would have no problem recommending them to friends and family.

Chris Roberson
Rated 5 out of 5
July 19, 2021

Excellent service!! Will rely on Cody’s for our repair needs.

Linda Ingram
Rated 5 out of 5
July 14, 2021

Prompt, knowledgeable, professional service.

Nancy Roth
Rated 5 out of 5
July 14, 2021

Reasonable prices, prompt service, great tech. Will use them again!

Leonard E Herr
Rated 5 out of 5
July 13, 2021

Just always great customer service and knowledgeable guys. Thanks for helping us out, Robert

Lisa
Rated 5 out of 5
July 12, 2021

Kyle was extremely professional. He explained what he was doing each step of the way. We were very appreciative that he took the time to explain what he was finding with our refrigerator and what our options and next steps could be.

Daniel & Nancy Ehnstrom
Rated 5 out of 5
July 12, 2021

I have used Cody’s Appliance in the past so I called them again when I needed assistance with my gas fireplace. Again, I am completely satisfied with their professionalism, customer service and expertise to get the job done properly.

Elaine
Rated 5 out of 5
July 9, 2021

Shane was very knowledgeable and personable when he came to service our refrigerator. We were impressed and will use your services again.
Thank you

Jeff and Kathy
Rated 5 out of 5
July 9, 2021

I was very impressed with the honesty and integrity of the repairman!

Laurie
Rated 5 out of 5
July 8, 2021

Matt was absolutely FANTASTIC! He expertly found and fixed a dangerous short in the wiring on our dryer. HE WENT ABOVE AND BEYOND with his service and suggestions. What a JOY it was to have such a knowledgeable, efficient, and friendly technician fix our problem. If I could give you TEN STARS I would! THANK YOU!

Jim Sower
Rated 5 out of 5
July 6, 2021

Adam was the technician who came to service our dryer. He was prompt, professional, timely, and attended to our issues efficiently and also gave us helpful advise to keep up the maintenance of the dryer after the repair. We will definitely choose Cody’s Appliance Service over and over again. This is the second experience we have had with Cody’s and both extremely positive. I will recommend to others as well.

Jeanne Dillion
Rated 5 out of 5
July 6, 2021

Cody’s has always been our go to appliance repair. We have always had a positive experience. Adam C. was a delight to work with as have been all your technicians. Thanks so much for being the best in the Valley.

Sandy M.
Rated 5 out of 5
July 6, 2021

Shane was very friendly and personable, seemed knowledgable about the freezer and was thorough in his explanation of my options. This is typical of my previous experiences with Cody’s Appliance Repair staff. I will definitely use them again whenever appliance service and expertise is needed!

Geri Scrogham
Rated 5 out of 5
July 6, 2021

Adam has repaired/replaced several appliances/parts in our home. He is extremely knowledgeable, polite and conscientious! I would highly recommend him and Cody’s for any type of appliance service.

Diana Fuhrman
Rated 5 out of 5
July 6, 2021

Very prompt, professional courteous service. I have used Cody’s various times and know that I can always rely on them for reliable services and fair pricing.

Steve
Rated 5 out of 5
June 28, 2021

Cody’s is my go to for all my appliance needs. The techs are professional and effective.

Ann Roseman
Rated 5 out of 5
June 28, 2021

We went to Cody’s Appliance after reading many positive reviews and we have nothing but good things to say about our experience. Great communication telling us when they would arrive and through emails reminding us of our scheduled appointment. Robert, our service person was prompt, used booties to cover his shoes in our home, wore a mask following Covid-19 protocol, and was very efficient when working on our oven. He diagnosed the issue and was able to fix our issue at a fair price. We will definitely go to them in the future for any appliance repair and would highly recommend them.

Chuck Winton
Rated 5 out of 5
June 28, 2021

Our fridge died and we called Cody’s to get an evaluation. The job was quick, just wish it had been better news, but glad to get an honest report on the problem. The repair quote seemed reasonable( we decided not to have it done) for the issue and the recommendations for replacement, great.

Bill Wilkinson
Rated 5 out of 5
June 25, 2021

Shane, the service repair person was efficient, pleasant and on time. Problem with myGarbage disposal fixed. Very pleased with the service.

Karen Gray
Rated 5 out of 5
June 24, 2021

I was pleased with the service and the honesty from Shane. He was friendly, and very professional. He also was respectful of my house .

Bunny Fichman
Rated 5 out of 5
June 23, 2021

Zach Colling is a very professional person. He diagnosed the problem with my refrigerator after careful and through examination. I certainly would use Cody’s again.

dan
Rated 5 out of 5
June 21, 2021

I am very impressed by the professional manner in which my refrigerator was repaired. Shane did an outstanding job and even cleaned all of our stainless steel appliances. We’ll done!

Larry Spencer
Rated 5 out of 5
June 21, 2021

I had a problem with my dryer not getting heat to dry clothes. Was able to get same-day appointment. Turns out my dryer outlet was shorting out. I was told to call electrician who verified outlet had been out in wrong in my new home. Would highly recommend this business.

Marilyn
Rated 5 out of 5
June 21, 2021

We had a two year garbage disposal that stopped working. Adam, from Cody’s, came out and determined the issue and had it replaced quickly and in a very professional manner. He was a pleasure to work with and had great training. Thanks so much Cody’s

Bill
Rated 5 out of 5
June 16, 2021

Your technician was very kind and helpful. He knows what he is doing He is very knowledgeable. If I have problems in the future I will definitely call you. I will also recommend you to others. Thank you for your speedy and very helpful service.

Sharon Kramer
Rated 5 out of 5
June 16, 2021

Kyle was fantastic. Very careful to answer questions and give explanation.
Thank you!

Sandra Daggett
Rated 5 out of 5
June 15, 2021

Matt P. did a great job of rendering the dryer useful in spite of its age and probable need for some replacement parts that, as it turns out, are too expensive to justify purchasing. Matt also kept us informed every step of the way.

Peter McErlean
Rated 5 out of 5
June 14, 2021

Adam quickly and accurately diagnosed the problem, made the repair, suggested two things I could do to prevent recurrence, and exchanged ready and effective repartee with me as I peppered him with questions about his work. His is a skilled and effective technician, good communicator, and a fine representative for Cody’s Appliance Repair. I’d highly recommend him!

Tony Rutz
Rated 5 out of 5
June 14, 2021

Adam fixed two problems I was having, one was the dishwasher, which I’ve already reviewed, and the second was the refrigerator. He made a prompt and accurate diagnosis of the problem (a clogged defrost drain), disassembled the freezer compartment, cleared the ice buildup and the ice sheet that had formed on the bottom of the freezer compartment, both without spilling any ice or water on the hardwood floor. He also placed water alarms next to both appliances, which will enunciate if either appliance leaks in the future. This gave me an extra measure of reassurance that he was both attentive to the details of his work, and offering me some added ability to troubleshoot any future problems before the floor gets damaged. I highly recommend him!

Tony Rutz
Rated 5 out of 5
June 14, 2021

They were friendly and knowledgeable

Debbie Haraga
Rated 5 out of 5
June 14, 2021

Cody’s Appliance Repair technician Robert was stellar. He showed up on time, put on a PPE, covered his shoes and got right to work on my Microwave Oven Combo unit. Robert was very thorough and knowledgeable. He worked efficiently, diagnosed the problems, informed me of the cost to repair, then repaired the unit. Robert was also very courteous. I strongly recommend Cody’s Appliance Repair!

Ken
Rated 5 out of 5
June 14, 2021

Joseph arrived on time to repair our dishwasher. He got the appliance running and advised that the mother board was failing. We really appreciated his honesty telling us it would be very costly to replace the motherboard on a 14 year old dishwasher. Better to replace. Thanks Joseph

Douglas and Carol Ebling
Rated 5 out of 5
June 14, 2021

So far so good! Still awaiting a re-visit with the part(s) that Matt was going to order, but in the meantime the unit is functioning.

Peter McErlean
Rated 5 out of 5
June 14, 2021

Kyle was awesome!

Brett
Rated 5 out of 5
June 7, 2021

The service we received was excellent. Thank you.

Elaine Harries
Rated 5 out of 5
June 6, 2021

The BEST! Perfect prompt service every time. Knowledgeable people with a history of professional staff!

Norma Foster
Rated 5 out of 5
June 1, 2021

Great service today by Joseph on a refrigerator repair. Thanks.

Lynda Clark
Rated 5 out of 5
May 31, 2021

I had Burl fix my fireplace today. A true professional, and a really nice person. I’m so glad I called Cody’s Appliance Repair. 5 Stars!

Richard in Boise
Call Now
Text Us
Scheduling options

text