Appliance Repair Reviews

Cody’s Appliance Repair Reviews

At Cody’s, we’re dedicated to providing the highest-quality appliance repair to every customer, every time. Our top-notch customer service, extensive warranties, and vast experience ensure that you’ll be 100% satisfied with our service.

But don’t just take our word for it — check out these Cody’s Appliance Repair customer reivews!

Review Summary

5
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 1035 reviews)
Excellent98%
Very good1%
Average0%
Poor1%
Terrible0%

Make Your Voice Heard

Let us know what you think by leaving your feedback on one of the review sites below.

How to Review Us

Our Website
Google
Facebook

Featured Review

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"Andy was prompt and respectful and made me feel very safe - a great way to start the appt! He was thorough in his inspection of our fridge, which had been running, but not holding temperature. Throughout his inspection, he explained what he was looking for and what it would tell him, thus educating me and making me feel more confident in his work and the decisions I had to make regarding repairs (or replacement). While he was out, he also took a look at our dryer to make sure it was running well and I opted to have him flush out the duct and service the unit. He complimented my efforts to keep our duct work clear, as very little lint came out of the line when he blew it out; it's always nice to hear your efforts are worthwhile and notable! He also made an adjustment to our vent line, which dramatically increased the air flow. He also cleared our heating element of buildup and in cleaning that out, he managed to fix my auto-dry sensor, which had been unreliable for several months. I never would have known and now my dryer works even better than it did before! Did it take time? Yes. Was it worth it to have a pleasant experience with a qualified technician who gave me the information I needed to make an informed decision about my appliance needs AND who gave me peace in knowing that we weren't one load of towels away from a dryer fire below our nursery? Absolutely. And b/c I know you're wondering, this cost me less than $200 - their pricing was really straightforward. I knew what I was going to pay for the visit before Andy came out and when he offered the dryer servicing (after the free inspection), he knew the exact figure off the top of his head. No BS. I would hands-down hire them again for any future appliance service needs and would recommend them to my friends and family."

- Kristina N.

Recent Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5
October 15, 2021

Kyle was thorough and explained everything he did. He was pleasant and professional. Thanks again.

Ed Gaiennie
Rated 5 out of 5
October 15, 2021

Matt weas very good, efficient, and quick,. He as on time, and took the time to explain everything and what to look out for down the line. A very good experience!

John Pekas
Rated 5 out of 5
October 11, 2021

Excellent service getting my fireplace working. Tech knew what he was doing. Thank again

Juan Cisneros
Rated 5 out of 5
October 11, 2021

Couldn’t have asked for a more professional, friendly, hard working tech than Matt was.
We were so pleased with him. He was very thorough and the price was more than fair!
We would recommend Cody’s to anyone. We’d used them before and have recommended them to other people. Always the same feedback from everyone!
Thank you!!

Bonnie McCurdy
Rated 5 out of 5
October 11, 2021

Matt did a great job servicing my fireplace. Very knowledgeable and professional and courteous. I highly recommend Matt and Cody’s Appliance Company.

Duane Spolar
Rated 5 out of 5
October 11, 2021

My technician Ian was great with the repair of my Bosch dishwasher. He knew immediately what the issue was and was able to fix it without having to replace the dishwasher. As it turns out, Ian had also repaired my clothes washer several years ago. I was quite pleased and would highly recommend Cody’s Appliance Repair for your service needs.

John K
Rated 5 out of 5
October 11, 2021

Great service, prompt, friendly and thorough. I definitely recommend Cody’s Appliance Repair!

Robin
Rated 5 out of 5
October 9, 2021

Great fast, friendly service and would recommend this company to anyone.

Alice Kampeter
Rated 5 out of 5
October 7, 2021

Polite, thorough, punctual

Lauren
Rated 5 out of 5
October 5, 2021

Always friendly and professional.

Nancy sharp
Rated 5 out of 5
October 4, 2021

Great service, able to accommodate our needs

Mary Moyer
Rated 5 out of 5
October 4, 2021

Matt was professional, explained things very well and had some suggestions we are considering.
He represents your business very well.

Donna
Rated 5 out of 5
October 4, 2021

We have had the pleasure of having Adam from Cody’s Repair help us on many occasions over the past years when an appliance needs repair and we cannot say enough about how much we appreciate him and his professionalism He has fixed our refrigerator, gas stovetop and also the freezer. He is prompt, kind, very knowledgeable and helpful about how to keep things running economically. Adam is one of the finest people we have had ever do any work for us and we highly recommend Cody’s as their staff and operations are superb.

Pam Murphy Lovell
Rated 5 out of 5
October 4, 2021

Berle called us and left us a message that he was on the way to check out our fireplace! He rang the doorbell at exactly 8a our scheduled appointment time! He was very personable and went to work on the fireplace immediately! He explained to us what he was going to do and got right to work! After cleaning and adjusting several things and replacing the switch to turn furnace on and off Berle took the time to explain what he had done for us.
Before leaving he asked my wife if there was anything else he could help us with and she asked him to look at a gas hook up for our barbecue. After looking at it he said it could be done easily and we told him we would call when we were ready for it.
Berle was respectful and courteous and we will be referring him to our neighbors!

Ernie & Jill Palkoner
Rated 5 out of 5
October 4, 2021

Adam was prompt and considerate of our safety. He got right to work, took care to keep things clean, and went through and verified that everything was working as it should. We are 100% happy with his work.

Allen
Rated 5 out of 5
September 27, 2021

Shane was outstanding. He arrived earlier than expected; he had called to let me know he was on his way — I was pleased and ready! Shane went right to work and showed me what was wrong with the appliance and proceeded to give me the price. Once I accepted the price, he went right to work. The job was completed in no time, and Shane went ahead and checked the vents on the dryer and also showed me how to clean the lint catcher. He was terrific. We will definitely call Cody’s Appliance again for great service and gracious and thoughtful technicians.

Barbara W. Powell
Rated 5 out of 5
September 27, 2021

My waher died on a Sunday night and Cody’s had it back up and running the next day. I called for an appointemnt and they were able to get me scheduled the same day and when Ian showed up, he was awesome. Quickly diagnosed the issue and he had the part on his truck. What I thought was going to be a huge hassel that would take at least a week was taken care of within an hour. Ian was very professional and helpful. I’ll definately be using Codys for all of my appliance needs from now on!!

Mike S.
Rated 5 out of 5
September 27, 2021

Cody’s Appliance Repair is the best.I have used them for Years and referred Cody’s to many of my Friends.
Kyle H. did our repair on our Refrigerator and was great . I will have him come back anytime.

Celia. W.
Rated 5 out of 5
September 23, 2021

Fantastic service to repair and clean my gas fireplace. No surprises on service fee. I will definitely use this Company again!

Margaret K
Rated 5 out of 5
September 20, 2021

Fireplace repair: Excellent service!! They were in constant contact with me concerning the appointment and repairs. Will definitely call them in the future.

Diane Clouse
Rated 5 out of 5
September 20, 2021

Matt was such a nice young man ! Thoroly enjoyed his knowledge and expertise ! He did an excellent job!
We would definitely have him back again if we need another repair on our fireplace !
Thank you,Mstt

Gloria Fox
Rated 5 out of 5
September 17, 2021

Great job from Adam.

Blake
Rated 5 out of 5
September 13, 2021

Repairman showed up right on schedule, found and fixed the issue. Reasonable price, couldn’t ask for any better service.

Kevin Rushton
Rated 5 out of 5
September 13, 2021

My house is over 50 yrs old. I always trust the technicians at Cody’s to tell us what to fix and what to replace. The customer service is the best- having a professional person answer the phone and make you an appointment as soon as possible is more valuable than you think.
We will always use Cody’s.

Hunts
Rated 3 out of 5
September 6, 2021

Matt wasn’t sure what the problem was. He cleaned the sensors, vacuumed the filter and used a leaf blower to blow out the vents. He verified that the heater and blower were working properly. I won’t know if the problem was fixed until the next time we use the dryer. I was MOST DISSAPOINTED in the fact that he could not clean the vent, when I understand that most of the problems with dryers are associated with the vent. I would have appreciated a heads up to that when I made the appointment.

Mike Meyers
Rated 5 out of 5
September 6, 2021

When my washer “died” I called for an appointment and was thrilled they could schedule me in for the following day. Service tech Adam called about 10 minutes before arriving and it was at the front end of the 3 hour window for service. He was respectful, professional, knowledgeable and thorough and had my washer up and running in less than an hour. I’ll definitely contact Cody’s for any future appliance repair needs.

Mike M
Rated 5 out of 5
September 6, 2021

Jeremy was on-time, professional and was able to perform the service my dryer needed just over 24 hours after I contacted them for an appointment. I will definitely use them again!

Crystal
Rated 5 out of 5
September 6, 2021

I was very impressed with the Technician that showed up to fix our Refrigerator. The ice maker wouldn’t work and the water dispenser was leaking. Jim knew right away what was wrong. He gave me an estimate and then fixed both and they work great! Much cheaper than buying a new refrigerator.

Anne Martin
Rated 5 out of 5
September 3, 2021

Adam C was polite, professional and efficient. Service was completed on gas range. He was very helpful educating me about other simple home repairs and left my home clean. I will use Cody’s again and recommend them.

Mary Lee Ransmeier
Rated 5 out of 5
September 3, 2021

Awesome service. Adam arrived on time, was very professional, and he diagnosed and fixed the issue quickly!

Chris Walser
Rated 5 out of 5
September 2, 2021

Excellent customer service! On time, professional and kind.

Holly Little
Rated 5 out of 5
August 30, 2021

Excellent service and provided useful information on operation and maintenance of multiple appliances

Cecilia Noyes
Rated 5 out of 5
August 30, 2021

Your technician Jim was very professional and knowledgeable regarding my appliance. Jim did an excellent job of finding the problem, and repairing it. I’m very pleased with the service from Cody’s appliance repair. I would highly recommend them to anyone needing appliance service.

Daryl Dennis
Rated 5 out of 5
August 27, 2021

Matt, our technician was great. He was prompt, fast but thorough, and took the time to explain the problem and how he solved it. He also gave us some good tips in running our fireplace.

John Pekas
Rated 5 out of 5
August 25, 2021

It was great!! The man. Was pleasant and knowledgeable and fixed my washer within one hour

Lenore
Rated 5 out of 5
August 24, 2021

Excellent service! Reliable & dependable. On time. Knowledgeable employee (Jeremi). Courteous and respectful.

Atkins
Rated 5 out of 5
August 23, 2021

Cody’s prompt and efficient service is incredible. It is hard to get someone to respond to a service call and have a technician at the house the next day but it is reality with Cody’s. This is my second great experience with Cody’s and I will remain a faithful customer whenever in need. I would recommend Cody’s to anyone requiring appliance repair.

Margot Thrift
Rated 5 out of 5
August 23, 2021

Jeremi Lynch was very professional and offered advice regarding how to protect us if we were to get another leak. it only cost $10.00 and he showed me the sound it makes if water is detected leaking from our washer. I asked he if could make sure the washer was balanced and he told me this particular washer is self balancing but if we ever felt as though we need to balance it he showed me how you just gently pull it forward and we would hear it click in place. I even asked him about what are the best laundry soaps and to use. He recommened the powder over the liquid soap and to make sure we were not over using them both and he marked on the measuring cup for the proper amount that should be used. He was very helpful and was patient with me while I asked questions and I was very grateful and appreciative for his service. We would definetly welcome Jeremi back again. Very good customer service thank you Cody’s Appliance Repair

Cynthia Sanabria
Rated 5 out of 5
August 23, 2021

My washing machine was generating an error code that indicated a pump problem. I called Cody’s on Wednesday and they were able to dispatch a repairman, Shane, on Thursday. Shane confirmed the pump issue and installed a new one that resolved the problem. I thought the days of appliance repair were over but was pleasantly surprised to learn there are professionals out there who still fix things. Thanks!

Bill Mullane
Rated 5 out of 5
August 23, 2021

Sean was right on time and after listening to our concerns went to work solving our problem. He was professional and knew just what to do. Once the repair was complete he made sure to go over everything with both of us. We would definitely use Cody Appliance repair again.

Tom
Rated 5 out of 5
August 21, 2021

Adam was timely, efficient, profesisonal. He gave good advice and we felt we could really rely on his expert opinion

Molly
Rated 5 out of 5
August 20, 2021

Adam C. was friendly and got our oven working in no time.

Lily
Rated 5 out of 5
August 19, 2021

My fireplace was a mess. Hadn’t been cleaned in awhile. They came and cleaned it right up.

Audrey lee
Rated 5 out of 5
August 18, 2021

Office Mgmt staff and Service Tech all prompt, courteous, knowledgeable and professional. Would use again without a second thought.

RB
Rated 5 out of 5
August 17, 2021

Tech was very knowledgeable and helpful and friendly! Will definitely use again

Nita Killebrew
Rated 5 out of 5
August 16, 2021

Matt was very knowledgeable, detailed and professional. I will definitely call for any future repair needs.

Leslie K.
Rated 5 out of 5
August 16, 2021

Matt was extremely knowledgeable, detailed and professional. I will definitely call for any future repair needs.

Leslie K.
Rated 5 out of 5
August 16, 2021

Matt was extremely knowledgeable, detailed, and professional. I will definitely call again for any future repairs.

Leslie K.
Rated 5 out of 5
August 16, 2021

Shane was polite, respectful, and carefully explained what was going on–best of all, he fixed the issue with our washing machine.

Kathy
Rated 5 out of 5
August 16, 2021

We called Cody’s appliance repair on Wednesday and they scheduled an appointment the next day. Kyle was our tech and was here first thing in the morning. We had our dishwasher fixed in no time. Kyle was very professional and even taught us some good tips for loading the dishwasher. Will use this company again.

Rick Roderick
Call Now
Text Us
Scheduling options

text