Appliance Repair Reviews

Cody’s Appliance Repair Reviews

At Cody’s, we’re dedicated to providing the highest-quality appliance repair to every customer, every time. Our top-notch customer service, extensive warranties, and vast experience ensure that you’ll be 100% satisfied with our service.

But don’t just take our word for it — check out these Cody’s Appliance Repair customer reivews!

Review Summary

5
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 831 reviews)
Excellent98%
Very good1%
Average0%
Poor1%
Terrible0%

Make Your Voice Heard

Let us know what you think by leaving your feedback on one of the review sites below.

How to Review Us

Our Website
Google
Facebook

Featured Review

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"Andy was prompt and respectful and made me feel very safe - a great way to start the appt! He was thorough in his inspection of our fridge, which had been running, but not holding temperature. Throughout his inspection, he explained what he was looking for and what it would tell him, thus educating me and making me feel more confident in his work and the decisions I had to make regarding repairs (or replacement). While he was out, he also took a look at our dryer to make sure it was running well and I opted to have him flush out the duct and service the unit. He complimented my efforts to keep our duct work clear, as very little lint came out of the line when he blew it out; it's always nice to hear your efforts are worthwhile and notable! He also made an adjustment to our vent line, which dramatically increased the air flow. He also cleared our heating element of buildup and in cleaning that out, he managed to fix my auto-dry sensor, which had been unreliable for several months. I never would have known and now my dryer works even better than it did before! Did it take time? Yes. Was it worth it to have a pleasant experience with a qualified technician who gave me the information I needed to make an informed decision about my appliance needs AND who gave me peace in knowing that we weren't one load of towels away from a dryer fire below our nursery? Absolutely. And b/c I know you're wondering, this cost me less than $200 - their pricing was really straightforward. I knew what I was going to pay for the visit before Andy came out and when he offered the dryer servicing (after the free inspection), he knew the exact figure off the top of his head. No BS. I would hands-down hire them again for any future appliance service needs and would recommend them to my friends and family."

- Kristina N.

Recent Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5
March 4, 2021

Wonderful service. The tech was knowledgeable and and let me know my options. Thank you for excellent service and a working dryer.

LaNice Murphy
Rated 5 out of 5
March 4, 2021

From scheduling to end of service, fast and friendly, was a great experience. My fireplace looks great. Used in the past for a dryer service as well. Also priced fair and no pressure or upselling products or parts that I do not need. Appreciate honesty. Was asked if I needed them to look at anything else, asked them to look at my washer as I thought it might have a leak. No leak detected but brought to my attention my soap dispenser just needed to be cleaned up. Problem solved. Thank you so much.

Jennifer S
Rated 5 out of 5
March 4, 2021

I had just replaced my electric stove, when a few days later I opened my freezer and saw water dripping from all the shelves… my refrigerator decided to stop working. A replacement refrigerator would cost about $1200 and was on back order and not available for immediate delivery. But then I happened on a review for Cody’s Appliance Service… how honest they were when called out for a diagnosis; they would let you know if it was beyond repair, or was fixable, and what the costs would be. I was one of the fortunate ones… Shane came out to the house and within a short time discovered it was the thermostat… he put in an order for a new one, it came within days and he immediately came back to install it. Now it is up and running again, the cost was minimal and I am one happy customer. I would definitely recommend this company for anyone looking for an honest, professional and dependable company.

Carol Hanley
Rated 5 out of 5
March 4, 2021

Adam came to service our broken washing machine. He was very professional, courteous and knowledgeable. He went above and beyond in visiting our house twice to complete the repair and explaining all the issues and charges to us in a way we could understand and that was reasonable. Your company, And especially your service technician, Adam, did a fantastic job. He also followed all appropriate Covid precautions which we greatly appreciate. We are very satisfied with Cody’s appliance repair and the appliance repair man that serviced our washer.If we have any needs for appliance repair in the future, we will definitely call Cody’s appliance repair plus it’s always a bonus to support a local company.

Ben Bish
Rated 5 out of 5
March 3, 2021

Fast, dependable, upfront with costs & quality work. Highly recommend.

Mike Brown
Rated 5 out of 5
March 1, 2021

Excellent service with great people only people I will call.

Kathy
Rated 5 out of 5
March 1, 2021

2nd time using Cody’s. On time, knowledgeable, knows product, minimal amount of time to fix the problem, fair pricing, cleaned up the entire work area and appliance. Would definitely recommend and use again

Gary Cook
Rated 5 out of 5
March 1, 2021

Jeremi was fantastic!!! He communicated when he would arrive and was on time. Our issue was excess Soot in our gas fireplace. The fireplace is only 2 years old, and had previously been serviced by the owner of the company who original installed the unit. Not being happy with their service we contacted Cody’s.
Within minutes Jeremi had diagnosed our problem, and in no time Jeremi had completed serviced, and correctly adjusted our gas fireplace. It is now operating like a champ. We will definitely contact Cody’s in the future and well ask for Jeremi again.

Richard Wells
Rated 5 out of 5
March 1, 2021

Trust is the most important quality that keeps me calling Cody’s. While Cody is most likely making pizza and sipping on margarita’s, Ian and Adam continue to offer the quality work that I love. I look forward to seeing them, even if my appliances are way out of tune. Thank you.

Nancy Nadolski
Rated 5 out of 5
February 25, 2021

Scheduling a work order was simple and fast.
Friendly service. Arrived at the time I expected.

Karl Kurtz
Rated 5 out of 5
February 24, 2021

Great Job!

C.PROCTOR
Rated 5 out of 5
February 24, 2021

130347, great service Adam was awesome, definitely recommend this company again!!!

Cody voisin
Rated 5 out of 5
February 23, 2021

Very professional, reliable, and above all thoughtful and friendly.

Virginia Howard
Rated 5 out of 5
February 22, 2021

Quick response, friendly, excellent service, at a reasonable fee. My go-to shop for future issues on all of our home appliances.

Sheryl
Rated 5 out of 5
February 22, 2021

I needed to take a moment to speak from my heart. As you are aware, calling for someone or a company you don’t know to visit your home to service your appliance(s) is a dicey action. I have been hustled in the past. I have been treated rudely in the past.It was a complete pleasure to have your employee Matt visit our home. He arrived early, was patient, professional and had (and probably still does) a great sense of humor. He was thorough and explained what he was doing. I saw he did tiny “extra” things that he was not mentioning, but were all about quality. I can unequivocally state that Cody’s Appliance Repair will be our “go to” appliance service company. We will be requesting Matt as he has set a high bar for all future people. Thank you & Be Well

Christopher Koch
Rated 5 out of 5
February 22, 2021

Incredible service, amazing prices-Your repair man was able to fix the problem in one trip! I will never use another appliance repair company besides Cody’s. They have earned a customer for life-thank you😊

Eric and Hilary Secrist
Rated 5 out of 5
February 22, 2021

Cody’s Applicance has take care of my needs for 12+ years. They are very professional and ethical. Today the service tech went out of his way to find fuse problems on the microwave. He saved me from buying a new one and paying a handyman to have it installed. Highly recommend getting them on your calendar for service.

Martha
Rated 5 out of 5
February 22, 2021

A +.

Peter McErlean
Rated 5 out of 5
February 22, 2021

Fantastic job! Our technician, Shane, was professional and provided exceptional service.

Michael Buscher
Rated 5 out of 5
February 21, 2021

Our technician, Matt P., was great…he could have made unnecessary repairs on our gas fireplace, but told us they weren’t really needed. He had a great sense of humor, as well. He cleaned the fireplace really well, and tidied up the area. We’ll call him for any repairs we need from now on.

Kori Lester
Rated 5 out of 5
February 20, 2021

We were very impressed with professionalism and care that our technician Robert took in repairing our dryer. He followed all safety protocols. Service was provided the very next day after we called. Very impressed with customer service and will recommend to others.

john moats
Rated 5 out of 5
February 18, 2021

Adam provided excellent service. He was extremely courteous and provided valuable insight to our questions.

JACK CROAKE
Rated 5 out of 5
February 18, 2021

I have never had service anywhere like this. Matt was professional, on time, and prepared.
In this time of Covid-19 he stayed masked up even tho I told him he did’nt have to.
The price was soooo reasonable and my 20 yr old fireplace looks brand new.
Thanks Matt, you are the best!!

Michael Highbarger
Rated 5 out of 5
February 18, 2021

Tech was on time, called ahead so we could be there, was polite and very thorough and was patient answering our question.

Walt M
Rated 5 out of 5
February 17, 2021

Matt came out to look at our fireplace. He was so knowledgeable and just a nice guy. He didn’t have the part in his truck, but he messaged another technician that was nearby and one was dropped off. Such a great experience.

Jodi McLeod
Rated 5 out of 5
February 17, 2021

Matt our service tech was great! So helpful and took care of everything and more!!
Would highly recommend them.

Terry
Rated 5 out of 5
February 17, 2021

Called Cody’s on Tuesday, they came out on Wednesday at the estimated time. Great service, Robert had the oven up and running in 15 minutes. We have used Cody’s twice before they are quick, professional, on time, and with a reasonable price. Highly recommend

Larry Kelley
Rated 5 out of 5
February 17, 2021

Kyle set the bar pretty high. Awesome tech. Anticpated the part I would need and brought it with him. Did extra work beyond the scope of my repair issue, cleaned the outside of my appliance as well. He was quick, clean, courteous, and knowledgeable. Ive used you all several times for 4 different appliances, would not consider using anyone else.

Craig Cobb
Rated 5 out of 5
February 15, 2021

Ian was very helpful. He is polite, and very knowledgeable. He has made a repair for us in the past, too. Thank you.
Dave and Sheila Mills

Dave and Sheila Mills
Rated 5 out of 5
February 15, 2021

Adam C came out and fixed my washer, he was an extremely nice guy, was very knowledgeable and did a very good job fixing my washer.

Phillip Money
Rated 5 out of 5
February 15, 2021

Prompt service call. Clear description of problems.

Matthew Campbell
Rated 5 out of 5
February 12, 2021

Excellent service! Very professional and knowledgeable. Arrived on time and fixed a months long problem in 30 minutes! Will definitely use Cody’s for all appliance needs in the future.

Mariana T.
Rated 5 out of 5
February 11, 2021

Matt was knowledgeable, polite and wore his mask.

Sandy Aldrich
Rated 5 out of 5
February 11, 2021

Very courteous. Great job on fireplace. Put in a new switch. Cleaned and polished fireplace window. Sparkles now. Cleaned refrigerator coils. Clean up very nice. Explained everything he did. Nice polite guy.
Matt is his name. In the future I would recommend Cody.
Blessing,
Teddi

Edna "Teddi" Huhn
Rated 5 out of 5
February 11, 2021

Cody’s is terrific! Ian is my go to repair person. He has diagnosed issues that multiple other companies couldn’t! Fast/efficient/nice/reasonable!

Linda Payne Smith
Rated 5 out of 5
February 11, 2021

We’ve had Cody’s come out for a few things now. Always recommend them to our friends and neighbors!

Selena Hodges
Rated 5 out of 5
February 9, 2021

Shane was so professional and helpful. He was very honest about whether his repair would work long-term on our washing machine, explained very clearly WHY the repair might not work, and gave me great recommendations about what brands and features I should look for in a new washing machine that wouldn’t cost a fortune. Great experience!

Heather Smith
Rated 5 out of 5
February 9, 2021

Matt was right on time and very prepared to fix our fireplace. He offered various solutions that we could choose from according to how much we were willing to pay for repairs. Matt put the fireplace back together nicely and cleaned a whole bunch of dirt/dust accumulation. I will certainly recommend Cody’s.

Kori Lester
Rated 5 out of 5
February 8, 2021

They were able to work with my tight schedule and send some one out to work on our old gas log fireplace within 24 hours. Matt P. did a great job fixing the part we had called about, and diagnosing and fixing another problem I didn’t think could be fixed. He was very professional, courteous, and knowledgeable. Happy to recommend him and Cody’s Appliance Repair.

Mel
Rated 5 out of 5
February 8, 2021

Joseph was the gentleman that came to repair our refrigerator. He was fast and knowledgeable. He even charged us less than what was originally quoted. We are very pleased with Cody’s Appliance Repair that when the occasion arises again we know who to call. Thanks for the fine service.
tom

Tom Barber
Rated 5 out of 5
February 8, 2021

We had a Lennox fireplace that the main flame would go out after about 20 minutes. Called Cody’s for scheduling a service call and promptly was answered with a very courteous female. To my surprise we could get an appointment in 3 days. I was prepared to wait a week or more. The service technician, Matt P called before he was to arrive and arrived on time. He diagnosed the problem and did the repair. It is hard for me to give a perfect 10 rating but I give Cody’s a 9.999. I would recommend these people for service.

Bryan S
Rated 5 out of 5
February 8, 2021

On time, professional, knowledgeable, competitive. I have dealt with Cody’s on different appliances over 3 years and have never be disappointed. Their techs are happy with their job and speak highly of their company. To me that says a lot for the management and owners. Once job

Alan Ginkel
Rated 5 out of 5
February 8, 2021

We have used Cody‘s as long as I can remember for various appliances. They always arrive in a timely fashion, are incredibly courteous,, knowledgeable and a pleasure to do business with. I recommend them highly.

Jill and Phil Reed
Rated 5 out of 5
February 8, 2021

Cody’s Appliance Repair is the best!! Especially Matt…He came to clean my fireplace and it looked brand new! A few weeks later my igniter to fireplace wouldn’t stay lit due to being turned off by the gas company…again Matt came out to check. It needed a new valve. Matt came back out to install the new valve…he is most courteous, always explained what he was doing, cleaned and polished everything before he left! Kudos to Matt and the staff at Cody’s for making timely appointments to get everything resolved and making my house “toasty” again!

Shirley Makis
Rated 5 out of 5
February 8, 2021

Great job Adam! Thanks for the tips on how our range works and for getting the oven going again.

Dale Langford
Rated 5 out of 5
February 6, 2021

Good communication, attention to detail, and quick service. Have used Cody’s for several years and several different locations. We will continue to use them because they are reliable and resonable.

Joan Parsons
Rated 5 out of 5
February 4, 2021

Matt was excellent!!!!!!

Tammy Hensley
Rated 5 out of 5
February 4, 2021

Such a good company! My second experience, both times Adam was masked and gloved, shoe booties in the house, wiped everything he touched, very efficient and has now fixed my freezer, my dishwasher and installed a new garbage disposal. Highly recommend!!

Lizz Tucker
Rated 5 out of 5
February 3, 2021

Great service, I would highly recommend and will always call them if the need arises. Six stars ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Clark Hildebrand
Rated 5 out of 5
February 1, 2021

From initial contact via phone , and the follow through of service by Matt, I received stellar customer service. This is an efficient and ultra professional company with which to do business.

Pat Tracy
Call Now
Text Us

Scheduling options

text