Appliance Repair Reviews

Cody’s Appliance Repair Reviews

At Cody’s, we’re dedicated to providing the highest-quality appliance repair to every customer, every time. Our top-notch customer service, extensive warranties, and vast experience ensure that you’ll be 100% satisfied with our service.

But don’t just take our word for it — check out these Cody’s Appliance Repair customer reivews!

Review Summary

5
5.0 rating
5 out of 5 stars (based on 556 reviews)
Excellent98%
Very good0%
Average1%
Poor1%
Terrible0%

Make Your Voice Heard

Let us know what you think by leaving your feedback on one of the review sites below.

How to Review Us

Our Website
Google
Facebook

Featured Review

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"Andy was prompt and respectful and made me feel very safe - a great way to start the appt! He was thorough in his inspection of our fridge, which had been running, but not holding temperature. Throughout his inspection, he explained what he was looking for and what it would tell him, thus educating me and making me feel more confident in his work and the decisions I had to make regarding repairs (or replacement). While he was out, he also took a look at our dryer to make sure it was running well and I opted to have him flush out the duct and service the unit. He complimented my efforts to keep our duct work clear, as very little lint came out of the line when he blew it out; it's always nice to hear your efforts are worthwhile and notable! He also made an adjustment to our vent line, which dramatically increased the air flow. He also cleared our heating element of buildup and in cleaning that out, he managed to fix my auto-dry sensor, which had been unreliable for several months. I never would have known and now my dryer works even better than it did before! Did it take time? Yes. Was it worth it to have a pleasant experience with a qualified technician who gave me the information I needed to make an informed decision about my appliance needs AND who gave me peace in knowing that we weren't one load of towels away from a dryer fire below our nursery? Absolutely. And b/c I know you're wondering, this cost me less than $200 - their pricing was really straightforward. I knew what I was going to pay for the visit before Andy came out and when he offered the dryer servicing (after the free inspection), he knew the exact figure off the top of his head. No BS. I would hands-down hire them again for any future appliance service needs and would recommend them to my friends and family."

- Kristina N.

Recent Customer Reviews

5.0 rating
July 3, 2020

As always very pleased with the entire experience. Scheduler was very nice and explained the entire process. Robert the technician was on time and very considerate and repaired our dryer efficiently and at the quoted price.

Ken
5.0 rating
July 2, 2020

Fast. Friendly. Very helpful.

A Edde
5.0 rating
July 1, 2020

Zach got right to the job and the diagnosis was made.
Offered solutions and was very professional and forthcoming.
Excellent work.
Thanks

Roger
5.0 rating
July 1, 2020

Very good service and repair would recommend them the technician did a great job ben r was a very friendly
was very

Ed Henry
5.0 rating
June 26, 2020

Great people for the phones and great people for repairs. Never a bad time. Very respectful. Thanks!!!!!!

Kathy
5.0 rating
June 25, 2020

During the last couple of months we had problems with both our dishwasher and our clothes dryer. Cody’s provided prompt, courteous and professional services for both appliances. They managed to solve all our problems for a reasonable cost. I would highly recommend them.

Ron Parsons
3.0 rating
June 25, 2020

It took almost 3 full business days to get a service technician to come out, only to find out that it would cost $400 to fix my oven. After paying the $99 diagnostic fee to confirm what I already thought was wrong, I bought the replacement part online and installed it myself for $150 + the $99 diagnostic fee. I wish their prices were more reasonable. $250 to assess and 15min to install the part doesn’t seem reasonable to me. My attorney only charges $400/hr. Cody’s wanted to charge me $800/hr.

Nick
5.0 rating
June 24, 2020

I called Cody’s and Adam came over to check out my 19 year old dryer. I knew it wasn’t going to be good news. And it wasn’t. But Adam did a lot of testing and even looked up what the part ( mother board) would cost to replace. He treated the problem as if he could help me and just didn’t “blow me off” because of the age of the machine.

Vickie Winkel
5.0 rating
June 23, 2020

Our 2 year old refrigerator was making noise and the ice maker and water dispenser stopped working. Six months ago the problem was resolved through the LG Online service center by totally defrosting the unit. The “fix” did not last and Cody’s diagnosed the problem, ordered and replaced the cooling fan unit. While it has only been a couple of hours since the repair, I already notice the greatly increased amount of air moving around through the refrigerator. I was very impressed with Cody’s technician who did the repair; nice work!

Ron Enright
5.0 rating
June 23, 2020

Their service was Great! Would recommend to all my friends and fam. The tech was awesome!

Kim
5.0 rating
June 23, 2020

I have been a customer of Cody’s for many years! Thankfully, I found them easily just by seeing one of their service vehicles. When we moved a problem with the refer and the dryer came up. Called Cody’s and got a quick appointment, Adam is very helpful with his explanations and information.
I will always call Cody’s with my appliance issues! I am convinced they are the BEST!

Susan Bistline
5.0 rating
June 22, 2020

Very knowledgeable, fixed problem quickly. Would use again.

April Krigbaum
5.0 rating
June 19, 2020

The technician showed up on time and was very courteous and professional. :) He got our stove back in working order very quickly and I thought the price was very fair. I would definitely use again if I have issues with other appliances. :) Thank you!

Emily Gillies
5.0 rating
June 18, 2020

Excellent customer service. They arrived on time and had my dryer up and running within 45 minutes. Will definitely use them again if necessary

Laverne
5.0 rating
June 17, 2020

This is the first time I have had to have an appliance repaired so I was.very hesitant. I was very pleasntely surprised with the service I received from Cody’s Appliance. They kept me updated on the status of the parts they had to order in and when the repairs would be completed after the parts came in.

Marcy Myers
5.0 rating
June 16, 2020

Attention owner, Cody. I just provided you with a most favorable review of my tech, Robert. He worked & did maintenance on my Wolf oven. If you decide to print my review for other customers to read, please only use my first name
Anne-Marie F. & an initial for my last name. Thank you.

Anne-Marie Furrey
5.0 rating
June 16, 2020

I recently moved to Idaho. Therein, I purchased a home that had a Wolf oven. Cody’s Appliance was recommended to me. Robert was my tech. He provided me with exceptional service. Robert was pleasant, friendly, thoughtful, cordial, helpful & very professional in the service he delivered. Because he interacted with me in a manner that was most appreciated, I will, without reservation, call Cody’s again for any future appliance needs that arise.

Anne-Marie Furrey
5.0 rating
June 16, 2020

Matt was professional, clean and very informative. Yeah, he repaired my fireplace and cleaned out my dryer vent too!. Cody’s will be my ‘go-to’ company for any future appliance repairs.

Betty Cook
5.0 rating
June 13, 2020

I had a great experience with Cody’s . The repairman not only fixed my oven but also ended up fixing my freezer while he was here. It’s not cheap but it is worth it to have appliances that work. i’m glad I didn’t have to buy a new oven.

Joy Grimsted
5.0 rating
June 12, 2020

I am so glad I found Cody’s. A flood in part of the cellar resulted in our chest freezer dying. I called a competitor first, and they came out and said — yup: dead. [Insert several days of panic, trying to find places to move the food so it didn’t spoil.] This is during COVID-19 and there are no freezers available to buy at any store we checked with.
Fortunately, we decided to get a “second opinion” and called Cody’s. Ian S. arrived when scheduled — and fixed it! He explained exactly where the problem had been and what he’d done to resolve it. The experience was professional from start to finish and the price was reasonable. I will *always* call Cody’s for appliance issues from now on.

Cheryl F.
5.0 rating
June 11, 2020

Super happy with my service.

Jennifer A
5.0 rating
June 10, 2020

I recently assisted my mother in law with a noise on her refrigerator, the unit needed a compressor which was replaced by the manufacturer but we paid for the labor… after the first install the unit needed further attention, Joe was sent out and repaired the problem. We noticed noise again and Joe came back, took time to track down the noise, it took resetting the unit three times, emptying the unit and taking it apart. BUT he fixed it! Great Job Joe.

Jim smith
5.0 rating
June 8, 2020

My refrigerator ice maker needed replacing. When I made appointment I provided the model number. Adam arrived on time with face mask, gloves, shoe covers, sanitizer and The right motor. Promptly replaced the motor and provided me with information. Very pleasant and professional. Pleasant experience from the call to their office to service call, Definitely would use again and refer to others…

Linda Simon
5.0 rating
June 5, 2020

Super professional from the very 1st phone call. Amazing people …very nice…very professional. I will definitely call again with any appliance issues.

Lori Thomas
5.0 rating
June 4, 2020

The absolute best repairman was sent to us for our second repair problem! So personable, informative and actually the best repairman I have ever encountered and I will be 68 next week! So I have had a lot of appliance issues! Don’t call anyone but Cody’s Appliance Repair!

Tana Crance
5.0 rating
June 4, 2020

Called for a problem with my washing machine. Jeremy diagnosed the issue, explained parts needed, the cost, and estimate for parts delivery. Received a call from office when parts arrived, and appointment was scheduled for installation the next day. Both visits Jeremy called prior to arrival. He wore masks and shoe covers, used protection for my floors, and explained things I could do to prevent possible problems not only with the washer but also for dryer and refrigerator. He was prompt, knowledgeable and informative.
Good service!
My only recommendation would be to give an itemized receipt for the repairs: cost of parts and cost of labor for the repair.

Linda
5.0 rating
June 2, 2020

Joseph did a very good job servicing our gas fireplace. He was very knowledgeable in the electronics and fire place function. I highly recommend the Cody business!

Patrick
5.0 rating
June 1, 2020

New customer to Cody’s. Found service to be excellent from start to finish. Will use them again and also refer to others.

Diana
5.0 rating
May 28, 2020

Great customer service and communication. Will definately call again if i need service.

Jamie Oster
5.0 rating
May 28, 2020

Friendly , informative, thorough . reasonable prices

Jann Davidson
5.0 rating
May 22, 2020

From the receptionist, who answered the phone, to the technician, who came to my house, the experience with Cody’s was first rate. My initial questions and concerns were handled in a courteous, professional way on the phone. An appointment was set up quickly, and procedures and costs were clearly explained. The technician, Matt, was friendly and knowledgable. The dishwasher issue was taken care of quickly and Matt offered to perform additional service checks on two other appliances.During the Covid-19 pandemic, health and safety practices were taken seriously.

Cindy Clark
5.0 rating
May 22, 2020

Matt was professional and respectful. He was also very personable and explained everything he was doing before he did it and why he was doing it. I will use this company over and over again as long as all the technicians are as pleasant as Matt!

Jenn
5.0 rating
May 21, 2020

Great service. Service man called before coming and was right on time. Matt diagnosed the problem and went right to work making repairs. He was very knowledgeable and explained what he was doing and why. Would highly recommend Cody’s for appliance repair.

Joe heard
5.0 rating
May 20, 2020

Cody’s Repair technicians are always on time, friendly and knowledgeable about the issue. Thanks for a job well done Shane.

Karen Fox
5.0 rating
May 16, 2020

Matt was very professional and did a fantastic job servicing our gas fireplace. Will definitely give Cody’s a cal next time I need an appliance repair.

Brian Corey
5.0 rating
May 16, 2020

Adam was terrific as always. very prompt so knowledgeable and efficient. we have had him fix our refrigerator and this time it was the oven. He replaced the hinges and we discovered the light latch was bent so he quickly took care of that. I highly recommend Adam and Cody’s, we will have no one else!

Pam Murphy
5.0 rating
May 14, 2020

Adam was punctual, safe (wore a mask and show covers) and friendly. He educated me on the service that was needed and provided resources for replacement as the repair was too extensive and expensive to repair for the age of the washing machine. I would use them in the future for sure. Professional and friendly.

Alie Tenne
5.0 rating
May 13, 2020

I was nothing but impressed with Cody’s from the start! The intake person I spoke to was so thorough, which was then followed by a very detailed email explaining what to expect. Joe J. my service technician was very professional, knowledgeable and did a great job helping me understand what was needed to fix my refrigerator. Everything Cody’s said would happen happened in a very timely and courteous manner. I would recommend them over and over again.

Suzie O.
5.0 rating
May 13, 2020

We needed a tune up on our 11 year old refrigerator. Jeremi came on time to our scheduled appt. He was professional and answered all of our questions. Explained what we might expect in the future with an older refrigerator.
Refrigerator is working great and is no longer making unusual sounds!!!
Thank You Jeremi

Kathy Murphy
5.0 rating
May 12, 2020

Very professional

Tom dater
4.0 rating
May 12, 2020

Very prompt, efficient and knowledgeable service tech (Matt) began service on our gas log fireplace. Further work by others remains to be done before Matt is able to complete the job. So far so good.

Jerome
5.0 rating
May 11, 2020

Cody’s Appliance Repair always provides great service. We scheduled a dryer clean out service. Adam was efficient and thorough. He followed social distancing guidelines and took the time to make sure the laundry area was clean when the dryer vent clean out was completed. Would highly recommend.

S Smith
5.0 rating
May 10, 2020

We have used Cody’s Appliance Repair on a couple of occasions and have been pleased with the services they provide, For this visit we decided to call them to specifically clean out our dryer vent as our dryer wasn’t drying very efficiently. Adam was professional and made us feel at ease even during this uncertain time of Covid19. He provided a great service, kept his distance and cleaned the area when he was finished, We will definitely use Cody’s Appliance Repair again and highly recommend

S Smith
5.0 rating
May 8, 2020

Love you test.

Nizzle
5.0 rating
May 8, 2020

We had a terrific experience with this company in April! The tech, Joe, came out and fixed our refrigerator – he was personable and knowledgeable. A couple weeks later (during Covid), Zach came out to fix our washing machine, and he also was fantastic. The company even reimbursed us for a fan we did not end up needing. We highly recommend Cody’s services.

John Thomas
5.0 rating
May 8, 2020

This company was very good! The service tech, Joe, was personable and knowledgeable, as was Zach. We had them fix the refrigerator, then a couple weeks later, our washing machine. Both visits went well. The company even reimbursed us for a fan that was not needed. We highly recommend this company.

John
5.0 rating
May 6, 2020

The technician did a superb job, completing the work quickly and satisfactorily. He was very courteous, prepared the area and kept it clean. We are very pleased! Gary F

Gary Fletcher
5.0 rating
May 5, 2020

Excellent customer service. Jeremy was professional, courteous and very knowledgeable.

Larkin Gallina
5.0 rating
May 4, 2020

Always great service! Fair price, knowledgeable technicians, friendly and fast service. I highly recommend Cody’s.

Jody
5.0 rating
April 27, 2020

Service was excellent and technician was very professional and informative!
Highly recommended them

Dan Wellert
Call Now
Text Us

Scheduling options

text