Appliance Repair Reviews

Cody’s Appliance Repair Reviews

At Cody’s, we’re dedicated to providing the highest-quality appliance repair to every customer, every time. Our top-notch customer service, extensive warranties, and vast experience ensure that you’ll be 100% satisfied with our service.

But don’t just take our word for it — check out these Cody’s Appliance Repair customer reivews!

Review Summary

5
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 1259 reviews)
Excellent98%
Very good1%
Average1%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Make Your Voice Heard

Let us know what you think by leaving your feedback on one of the review sites below.

How to Review Us

Our Website
Google
Facebook

Featured Review

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"Andy was prompt and respectful and made me feel very safe - a great way to start the appt! He was thorough in his inspection of our fridge, which had been running, but not holding temperature. Throughout his inspection, he explained what he was looking for and what it would tell him, thus educating me and making me feel more confident in his work and the decisions I had to make regarding repairs (or replacement). While he was out, he also took a look at our dryer to make sure it was running well and I opted to have him flush out the duct and service the unit. He complimented my efforts to keep our duct work clear, as very little lint came out of the line when he blew it out; it's always nice to hear your efforts are worthwhile and notable! He also made an adjustment to our vent line, which dramatically increased the air flow. He also cleared our heating element of buildup and in cleaning that out, he managed to fix my auto-dry sensor, which had been unreliable for several months. I never would have known and now my dryer works even better than it did before! Did it take time? Yes. Was it worth it to have a pleasant experience with a qualified technician who gave me the information I needed to make an informed decision about my appliance needs AND who gave me peace in knowing that we weren't one load of towels away from a dryer fire below our nursery? Absolutely. And b/c I know you're wondering, this cost me less than $200 - their pricing was really straightforward. I knew what I was going to pay for the visit before Andy came out and when he offered the dryer servicing (after the free inspection), he knew the exact figure off the top of his head. No BS. I would hands-down hire them again for any future appliance service needs and would recommend them to my friends and family."

- Kristina N.

Recent Customer Reviews

Rated 3 out of 5
June 25, 2022

►►► ✅ Where can I pick up my gift? Here? https://u.to/pHYyHA

Dee Yewen
Rated 5 out of 5
June 21, 2022

Matt was awesome!!!

Justin Schneidt
Rated 5 out of 5
June 21, 2022

They guys were very friendly and explained the repairs thoroughly

Nita Killebrew
Rated 5 out of 5
June 20, 2022

Very impressed

Thomas gampler
Rated 5 out of 5
June 15, 2022

Shane was professional.

Client
Rated 5 out of 5
June 13, 2022

We had the compressor go out on our fridge and our technician, Adam, was very knowledgeable and honest about how to fix it. We opted to initially try to get it fixed via warranty, but in the end we called back. Completely professional in every aspect, will be calling them in the future for any other appliance needs.

Stephanie Velasquez
Rated 5 out of 5
June 13, 2022

EXCELLENT Service. Oven door springs were replaced today. Parts ordered and delivered on time. Installation was top notch. Zach was prompt and on schedule. If you need appliance repairs contact Cody’s Appliance Repair.

Bryan S
Rated 5 out of 5
June 13, 2022

Our Technician Jeremi Lynch came out very quick to diagnose our fridge that suddenly died without warning. Jeremi was very efficient, courteous and professional. He also provided us with a lot of information about fridges we didn’t know. We were very happy with Cody’s Appliances.

Jill Ziegler
Rated 5 out of 5
June 13, 2022

Shane was friendly, prompt for our appointment time and honest about our options regarding our fridge issue. He took the time to answer my questions, even those related to a few other appliances he wasn’t at the house to work on at the time. He also followed the company’s Covid protocol by wearing a mask while inside our home. I would highly recommend Cody’s Appliance Repair for all of your appliance needs and will do business again with them in the future!

Jenelle Sellers
Rated 5 out of 5
June 13, 2022

Adam was on time and called ahead. The office had scheduled the appointment and told me the fee upfront which I appreciated. Adam answered my questions and explained the working parts and what needed to be done. As a former teacher, I would give him and A+!!

Ginger
Rated 5 out of 5
June 13, 2022

Cody’s Appliance Repair is the first place you want to look for specialists for your appliances. They have handled my gas fireplace repairs and maintenance, giving me great peace of mind. And some Bosch advice saved me a service call. Great people who explain what needs to be done.

SLSpicer
Rated 5 out of 5
June 13, 2022

Zach was punctual, friendly and easy to talk to. He explained everything to me and told me what my options were. I took his recommendations for a replacement washer. Pleased with his honesty! Thank you Zach.

Jo Pappas
Rated 5 out of 5
June 13, 2022

Shane was professional and easy to relate with. He diagnosed the issue and gave us an estimate for repair along with the suggestion that it might be better to get a new range. Really appreciate the honesty.

Stan
Rated 5 out of 5
June 13, 2022

Wow. On time, and totally professional & knowledgeable technicians. Also provided “value added” services beyond the repair, which I didn’t expect, but was much appreciated. Would definitely recommend.

C McCoy
Rated 4 out of 5
June 13, 2022

The technician was familiar with our fireplace unit and very professional. He explained several items I was not aware of which will be helpful in the future. The only question I have is when I tried to print your warranty information from your website, it was too large to fit on the page either portrait or landscape. It did not accept the text reduction.

Laree Van Treeck
Rated 5 out of 5
June 13, 2022

Cody’s Appliance is the best. They have been taking care of all our appliance repairs for years and I can’t recommend them enough! Ian replaced thermostats in my double ovens yesterday and it was so easy for me. You won’t be sorry if you schedule any repairs you need to your appliances with them!

Wendy Shoemaker
Rated 5 out of 5
June 13, 2022

t
This is the 3rd of 4th time we’ve used Cody’s when we had an appliance problem. Their technicians have always been approachable and very professional as well as competent.

Candace Leas
Rated 5 out of 5
June 13, 2022

1st time using Cody’s. I was very happy. Will use again

KP
Rated 5 out of 5
June 13, 2022

I’ve had both my washer & dryer repaired by service technicians from Cody Appliance and have been happy every time they have come to repair or service my appliances. Thank you all!

Sami Sword
Rated 5 out of 5
June 13, 2022

Technician Jeremi was incredibly efficient, informative & friendly. I will definitely use Cody’s for my future appliance needs.

Mike
Rated 5 out of 5
June 13, 2022

I appreciate Cody’s Appliance Repair responding quickly to my call. Most of the problem, however, was mine and not the washing machine’s but Robert was very good to explain how to avoid leaks and balance problems in the future. We are good to go again! Thanks, so much.

Shirley N
Rated 5 out of 5
June 13, 2022

I would strongly recommend Cody’s to friends,family and anyone. They deliver top notch service, Their skilled and trained technicians are highly knowledgeable in all aspects of the appliance repair field.
They have repaired several of our appliances, our dryer and our washing machine are both working great because of their excellent service and expertise. We have never had any problems with their service or their technicians, they are an excellent company to do business with and we look forward to working again with them for any other appliance repairs we may need in the future as they are our go to appliance company. You guys rock…keep up the great service Cody’s! We appreciate you guys and Thank You.
Phillip and Ginger on east 44th street, Garden City.

Phillip Money
Rated 5 out of 5
June 13, 2022

Cody’s Appliance Repair has excellent customer service from the first call to schedule service to the completion of the repair. We appreciate their timely scheduling, their honesty in repairs, their professionalism, their respect while in our home and the wonderfully friendly staff.

Pat Braddock
Rated 5 out of 5
June 13, 2022

Joseph was right on time, called first Very personable, pleasant, professional and knowledgeable. I appreciate I was able to get an appointment so quickly.
Thank you

Diane Barnhill
Rated 5 out of 5
June 13, 2022

I love Cody’s Appliance! From my initial phone conversation with the receptionist to my service provider today- love it all! Great customer service and no surprises. Shane was so professional and friendly too. Thanks!

Kristy
Rated 5 out of 5
June 13, 2022

Setting up an appt. is easy and friendly with a timely date and time. Zak shows up on time
completing the job in a timely manner. Patient with answering questions. doesn’t leave a mess. Zak represents the company well.

Kathleen Rudeen
Rated 5 out of 5
June 13, 2022

Cody’s is definitely a top-of-the-line repair service. Most recently, I got an appointment right away, they were great at communicating with me, and, as always, their work gets the job done as needed. I especially appreciate the way they explain all my options; advise against certain repairs as not being worth the doing (if that’s the case); and then being sure that when they leave all is right & I am satisfied. Matt, my latest technician, was punctual, clear, super-knowledgable, easy to work with and made helpful recommendations when I asked him about the what appliances are most reliable and the best values. Overall excellent!

Jon Eisman
Rated 5 out of 5
June 13, 2022

Shane was sent out to service our Whirlpool refrigerator which just quit working. He was professional and helpful – figured out the problem- ordered the parts and when received scheduled appointment to fix our fridge. He was timely and very efficient. We have a lot of confidence in his repair skills.

Ron and Rita Luke
Rated 5 out of 5
June 13, 2022

Our Maytag dryer started making a horrible noise. I also had concerns about a drip in my Maytag washer. A prompt appointment was set up. Matt came and took a look, told me the problems and ordered the parts. Four days later he was back and took great care of fixing our machines, cleaning behind and beside the machines and vacuumed out the dryer and checked and cleaned our dryer vent. Before Matt left, he asked about the coils under our fridge. They were really dirty and he took care of that also. I am very impressed with the quality of work, professionalism and concern. He even educated me on different parts of my washer. Matt and Cody’s will be our appliance repair company and repair person for future needs. Thank you, Matt and Cody’s for this quality service in a throw-away world.

Deslie H.
Rated 5 out of 5
June 13, 2022

Excellent company, excellent service and employees!! Always our go to form home appliance and fireplace repair and service.

Craig & Connie Riche
Rated 5 out of 5
June 13, 2022

I was so pleased with the service on my refrigerator. Joe found the problem and had it fixed in a short time. He was very pleasant and efficient. Give him a raise!! I will highly recommend Cody’s Appliance Repair to everyone I know!!!

Zoe
Rated 5 out of 5
June 13, 2022

Cody’s Appliance Repair promptly returned my voicemail. Their technician, Shayne, called us when he was on his way and arrived at the time upon which we had agreed. Shayne is professional and knowledgable. He diagnosed our 20-year-old refrigerator’s problem, told us the cost to repair, and quickly repaired it. Cody’s Appliance Repair enabled us to immediatly return to using the fridge we like.

Sue Brooks
Rated 5 out of 5
June 13, 2022

We are most grateful for the incredible service given by Dan from Cody’s Appliance Repair. He was kind, personable
Knowledgeable, and had our dishwasher diagnosed and fixed in no time. They are the Best!!!

Judy
Rated 5 out of 5
June 13, 2022

We have used Codys Repair for several years. They have always fixed the problem (such as recently with our garage Freezer). They are professional and courteous.
I appreciate that they commit to a service time and keep it. In the last case, I asked if there was a chance they could come sooner. They were able to do this and called me. My service ended up being two days sooner than originally scheduled. I was a happy customer.

Elizabeth Ann Dallas
Rated 5 out of 5
June 13, 2022

I highly recommend Cody’s Appliance Repair to my Friends & Family. Joseph was on time and explained to me what was wrong with my washing machine, they had the part in stock at the shop so he was able to complete the job on the same day, he gave me great customer service and I will use them again for other repairs.

Susan Gross
Rated 5 out of 5
June 8, 2022

Fast courteous and efficient.

Julie
Rated 5 out of 5
June 7, 2022

Very pleasant technician. Always great service

Ron H
Rated 5 out of 5
June 7, 2022

Great service!

Ron Harris
Rated 5 out of 5
June 7, 2022

Great service!

Ron Harris
Rated 5 out of 5
June 3, 2022

Jeremy was very polite and knowledgeable. Thank you

Dennis
Rated 5 out of 5
June 2, 2022

Our technician was thorough and explained everything about our fireplace. Did not hurry us. Answered our questions. Very clean and personable. Thank you.

Linda Goodwin
Rated 5 out of 5
May 30, 2022

Matt was great as usual! Very knowledgeable!

Lindy Palmer
Rated 5 out of 5
May 27, 2022

On time, very professional

Steve Narkaus
Rated 5 out of 5
May 23, 2022

He came in new the problem fixed it and looked at all the other functions of the stove. Very professional, great job

Michael Sharp
Rated 5 out of 5
May 20, 2022

Very professional, helpful, and knowledgeable. I definitely call them again.

Turner
Rated 5 out of 5
May 18, 2022

Absolutely spectacular service. Friendly, professional and great input on potential replacement when that time comes. This time it was fixed for a really reasonable price. Will continue to call then when needs arise.

Darin Plott
Rated 5 out of 5
May 13, 2022

Prompt service to determine the problem. Jim was very professional and recommended what needed to be done. Part ordered and installed. Well done!

Richard Gardner
Rated 5 out of 5
May 10, 2022

Great and timely service.

Eugene Schock
Rated 5 out of 5
May 10, 2022

Great service fair price. Our repair tech showed up on time, found the problem right away and repaired it in less than a hour. This is the second time we had to repair this oven first time I called Bosch directly they we unprofessional and charged a small fortune. Much better experience with Cody. Will definitely use them again!

Deborah Reinhart
Rated 5 out of 5
April 30, 2022

Cody’s came to take care of problems I was having with the washer and dryer. The customer service was excellent. They went above and beyond in their service. They answered all my questions and explained how things worked. Also, explained some maintenance items I could take care of. The service man was polite, kind and made sure I was satisfied with the service. This is an excellent company and trust that they will get things done and done right.

Kitty Hegedus
Call Now
Text Us
Scheduling options

text