Appliance Repair Reviews

Cody’s Appliance Repair Reviews

At Cody’s, we’re dedicated to providing the highest-quality appliance repair to every customer, every time. Our top-notch customer service, extensive warranties, and vast experience ensure that you’ll be 100% satisfied with our service.

But don’t just take our word for it — check out these Cody’s Appliance Repair customer reivews!

Review Summary

4.9
4.9 rating
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 291 reviews)
Excellent98%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor2%
Terrible0%

Make Your Voice Heard

Let us know what you think by leaving your feedback on one of the review sites below.

How to Review Us

Our Website
Google
Facebook

Recent Customer Reviews

5.0 rating
November 15, 2019

On time, fast and friendly. Skilled technicians.

Blake
4.0 rating
November 15, 2019

I called and was able to get someone out to look at my dryer within 2 days. He showed up, was friendly and professional. He gave me a good explanation of the issue and what would be fixed. Service was great!

Kirsten Drury
5.0 rating
November 14, 2019

Everything was good. From the person in the office who set up the appointment to Robert who was deployed to diagnose my failing clothes washer,, everything was excellent. Robert told me the cost of the repair needed and I made a decision based on that. Robert also checked my dryer and refrigerator as was stated in the e mail I received from Cody’s. A+.

Dale
5.0 rating
November 14, 2019

Great service

Gordon St Clair
5.0 rating
November 13, 2019

Service was on time and repair done well. He stayed to make sure the repair was what it needed by staying awhile. Thanks very much.

Terry Eisenbeisz
5.0 rating
November 12, 2019

Quick efficient service. Competent and friendly technician. I’ve used Cody’s for all of my appliance repairs for over ten years. I plan to keep using them!

Jo
5.0 rating
November 12, 2019

WHAT A GUY THAT MATT, HE REALLY KNOWS WHAT HE IS DOING I AM SO IMPRESSED,
. I WISH I FOUND HIM YEARS AGO! WE ARE OLD SENIORS AND HE TREATED US LIKE FAMILY, I GIVE THE COMPANY AND HIM A 10!!!!! THANK YOU FOR SUCH GREAT SERVICE

DIANE BOTSCH (PENNY)
5.0 rating
November 12, 2019

In less than 24hours, Cody sent Adam out to repair my 21/2 year old LG refrigerator. He quickly diagnosed and repaired it. Then he repaired my dryer door. Excellent service by a very professional and friendly fellow, and moderately priced as well. They back their work. Call them with confidence for your repairs.

Elizabeth
5.0 rating
November 12, 2019

Great service!!

Jamie
5.0 rating
November 12, 2019

Amazing service!!

Madison Ramer
5.0 rating
November 8, 2019

Lauren and Shane were amazing to work with! Lauren made scheduling a breeze and Shane was very professional. Both Lauren and Shane were also very patient and calm while dealing with an irrational third party involved. Shane came in and quickly diagnosed the problem of the ice machine in the freezer. He had all the parts there and ready to install in order to fix the problem. I would highly recommend Cody’s Appliance Repair and I will definitely use their services again! Thank you again!

McKellie
5.0 rating
November 7, 2019

Our fireplace repairman was 5 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

David Bailey
5.0 rating
November 7, 2019

Robert was quick on his diagnosis and “problem solved” when fixing our dishwasher. He was professional and friendly in looking at potential issues with our dryer vent and refrigerator coils. I will not hesitate to call on Cody Appliance Repair for future service calls.

Danny Robinson
5.0 rating
November 6, 2019

This was our first time using the company and we were very pleased with the level of service, the helpful suggestions and timely response.

Terri M.
5.0 rating
November 6, 2019

We had a lot of trouble with LG getting parts under warranty. Cody’s was always there expediting everything. Always prompt, always helpful, always competent. Recommended.

Richard Schmitt
5.0 rating
November 6, 2019

Excellent service

Clarice Jost
5.0 rating
November 6, 2019

Your technician Ian just left my home and my old gas fireplace is fixed and running like new. Ian went over what he needed to do and gave me a quote for the job, which the final bill came under his estimate. Ian was very pleasant, knowledgeable and extremely professional. Even my nervous dog was comfortable with him in the room! I highly recommend Cody’s Appliance Repair and especially give high praise to Ian.

Brian Sangster
5.0 rating
November 6, 2019

Andy was great and very knowledgeable about our refrigerator. He did a great job !

Judith Santini
5.0 rating
November 4, 2019

Andy came to our house and fixed our refrigerator. He was on time, pleasant,professional, very knowledgeable. The next time we need an appliance repaired we will call Cody’s and will definitely ask for Andy.

Jan Brown
5.0 rating
November 3, 2019

From the lady who scheduled my appointment to Matt who came and fixed our fireplace, the service was great! And they were both very nice.

Jenessa
5.0 rating
October 31, 2019

Many of us have gas fireplaces, they need service and cleaning too. Jeremi did a super job and even checked (and replaced) the switch that operates the unit. Expensive, yes, but you get what you pay for – Quality with Cody’s.

Chris Betlock
5.0 rating
October 31, 2019

Jeremi was professional, personable and efficient. I will definitely recommend Cody’s to my friends and won’t hesitate to call again when I need repairs or maintenance.

HT
5.0 rating
October 31, 2019

I attempted to replace the handle on my microwave. I completed the handle replacement, but pulled out wiring when I tried to reattach the door. Robert from Cody’s was able to repair the wiring and clean up some of my other attempted repairs. The microwave is like new. I am extremely happy with Cody’s service.

Marj Spindler
5.0 rating
October 30, 2019

Cody’s repair is wonderful! Very nice old school Idaho type of business which I ALWAYS want to support! Ian, who fixed my fireplace, was so friendly and rewired my shut off switch in a jiffy! I’ve hired these guys in the past and it’s always been a nice experience : )

lisa corbett
5.0 rating
October 29, 2019

He (Joe) repaired a microwave/convention oven. Tricky because it is built into the cabinet. Did a great job. We always use Codys for appliance repair

Calvin
5.0 rating
October 28, 2019

Matt was on time and did a great job, very thorough and professional. A credit to your company. I will tell others how pleased i am. Thanks,

Susan
5.0 rating
October 25, 2019

Great service, and very knowledgeable serviceman! Will definitely use your services again!

Tana
5.0 rating
October 25, 2019

The tech was knowledgeable and polite. Did what he could to mend a 20 year old frig. Thank you for helping me.

Kathy Turner
5.0 rating
October 25, 2019

Great service. Had a small water leak (garbage disposal). Scheduled me using my limited availability. Prompt and friendly service. On time and very efficient. GREAT JOB

Gary Harvey
5.0 rating
October 24, 2019

Matt was friendly and knowledgeable. Cleaned and serviced our fireplace. Looks and works great!

Debi Pease
5.0 rating
October 23, 2019

Matt was very corgial and informative and did a great job of diagnosis and cleaning of our fireplace. Everything was working fine when he was finished

Ron Spolar
5.0 rating
October 23, 2019

Great service. Very professional and prompt! Friendly and did a major cleanup and overall service of the fireplace, which was much needed!

Drew S
5.0 rating
October 22, 2019

Joseph came this morning to fix a Bosch dishwasher. It turned out that there is an unusual situation where when there is a variation in water line pressure at certain times during a cycle that the dishwasher will stop and display a “water tap” error. After checking for other situations that could have resulted in the error, he implemented a simple manual fix that cleared the error and fixed the dishwasher. This is the kind of a situation where an expert with lots of experience can easily solve the problem! Also, he gave us a good suggestion on how to increase airflow in our clothes dryer by rinsing the lint screen under hot water periodically to remove dryer sheet and sizing residue that beads up water on the screen.

Robert Neilson
5.0 rating
October 22, 2019

Have used Cody’s Appliance Service for Years and have never been
disappointed and have referred them to friends on many occasions.

Celia Wiesemann
5.0 rating
October 21, 2019

Adam and Ian form Cody’s Appliance have been great in fixing our washer and dealing with a warranty issue with our new oven. The washer was diagnosed and fixed in very professional fashion. Our oven was brand new and we had several issues. Ian did an excellent job in discerning what was going on. With his help we did get a new oven sent to us by the manufacturer. A big shout out to all at Cody’s! I even meet Cody himself. Very professional staff from the office to the field techs.

Rick Wight
5.0 rating
October 18, 2019

Joe was on time & professional! Couldn’t ask for more :)

Marco G.
5.0 rating
October 17, 2019

We had a problem with the gas fireplace. It would not light. In just a matter of a few minutes, the technician knew what it was.
He also had a wonderful personality and we enjoyed his company.

Shelley Chrestman
5.0 rating
October 15, 2019

Burl came out and promptly identified the problem that others were not able to figure out. Very impressed with overall professionalism!

Laurel
5.0 rating
October 15, 2019

Shane was here promptly on time, was highly professional and competent, and was as friendly and pleasant as we could have asked.

Don Young
5.0 rating
October 14, 2019

I placed a service call on Saturday for our fireplace that kept going out. Promptly Monday morning Cody’s Appliance Repair sent Shane to check it out. Shane diagnosed the problem and fixed it. This is the second time we’ve used Cody’s with great results both times.

Bonny F.
5.0 rating
October 13, 2019

Fast, courteous and professional. Did a through diagnostic on my washer and throughly explained the issue to me. Also did a courtesy check on my dryer vent and refrigerator coils which I appreciate very much.

Donna P
5.0 rating
October 11, 2019

I have used Cody’s twice and each time the repairman was professional, courteous and friendly. The office staff is very friendly and worked with my crazy schedule. And my oven works!

Shannon Hetmer
5.0 rating
October 10, 2019

I appreciated Andy’s honesty about the questions I asked. He was thoughtful, courteous, honest, thorough and very trustworthy. I will use this company for all my service needs.

BK Kachelmier
5.0 rating
October 10, 2019

Excellent service!

Rick Eells
5.0 rating
October 9, 2019

Very impressed. Will not hesitate to contact again. Joe gave me an honest assessment of my refrigerator’s problem. Unfortunately for me it meant a decision of fix or new. I will not hesitate to call them again. It is a good thing to find a repair services one can trust. They are definitely on my CALL BACK LIST!!

Dee Wuehler
5.0 rating
October 8, 2019

I highly recommend Cody’’s Appliance Repair. Adam serviced my gas fireplace and when he was finished it looked brand new and no longer gives off a strange odor. Not only did he do a great job cleaning the fireplace he found a small gas leak and was able to repair that as well.
He went above and beyond when he also discovered why the detergent receptacle on my washing machine was not draining properly, next he checked my dryer vent and refrigerator! Adam has a level of customer service that is rarely seen these days. He is professional and friendly.

Shelly
5.0 rating
October 8, 2019

Adam called ahead, arrived o time, determined problem with washing machine and promptly had it repaired. I will call Cody’s in future if need be and hope to get Adam again.

Steve Tennyson
5.0 rating
October 4, 2019

Excellent customer service, came on the same day that I called, tech Andy provided outstanding service and he even checked out dryer and refrigerator. I have used Cody’s before and will use them again!

Jeff shafer
5.0 rating
October 4, 2019

Great as usual

Jim Sola
5.0 rating
October 4, 2019

Great as usual

Jim Sola
Call Now