Appliance Repair Reviews

Cody’s Appliance Repair Reviews

At Cody’s, we’re dedicated to providing the highest-quality appliance repair to every customer, every time. Our top-notch customer service, extensive warranties, and vast experience ensure that you’ll be 100% satisfied with our service.

But don’t just take our word for it — check out these Cody’s Appliance Repair customer reivews!

Review Summary

5
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 1144 reviews)
Excellent98%
Very good1%
Average0%
Poor1%
Terrible0%

Make Your Voice Heard

Let us know what you think by leaving your feedback on one of the review sites below.

How to Review Us

Our Website
Google
Facebook

Featured Review

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"Andy was prompt and respectful and made me feel very safe - a great way to start the appt! He was thorough in his inspection of our fridge, which had been running, but not holding temperature. Throughout his inspection, he explained what he was looking for and what it would tell him, thus educating me and making me feel more confident in his work and the decisions I had to make regarding repairs (or replacement). While he was out, he also took a look at our dryer to make sure it was running well and I opted to have him flush out the duct and service the unit. He complimented my efforts to keep our duct work clear, as very little lint came out of the line when he blew it out; it's always nice to hear your efforts are worthwhile and notable! He also made an adjustment to our vent line, which dramatically increased the air flow. He also cleared our heating element of buildup and in cleaning that out, he managed to fix my auto-dry sensor, which had been unreliable for several months. I never would have known and now my dryer works even better than it did before! Did it take time? Yes. Was it worth it to have a pleasant experience with a qualified technician who gave me the information I needed to make an informed decision about my appliance needs AND who gave me peace in knowing that we weren't one load of towels away from a dryer fire below our nursery? Absolutely. And b/c I know you're wondering, this cost me less than $200 - their pricing was really straightforward. I knew what I was going to pay for the visit before Andy came out and when he offered the dryer servicing (after the free inspection), he knew the exact figure off the top of his head. No BS. I would hands-down hire them again for any future appliance service needs and would recommend them to my friends and family."

- Kristina N.

Recent Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5
January 19, 2022

Thank you to Cody’s excellent service and employees. My dryer was squealing and I called Cody’s. They set up a time and sent Jeremy. He showed up at the scheduled time, covered his shoes and face with mask and proceeded to find a solution to my issue. He had the replacement part in his truck. Showed me the defective part and promptly replaced it. I am very satisfied with their professional and friendly attitudes. Thank you Jeremy.

Nancy Roach
Rated 5 out of 5
January 18, 2022

Great! Very professional!

Courtney
Rated 5 out of 5
January 18, 2022

Excellent service. Shane did extra things to get my oven in tip top shape.

Ruth schneider
Rated 5 out of 5
January 17, 2022

Berle did an excellent job repairing our gas fireplace. Cody’s is a reputable company whose services I have used several times. Top notch service and very knowledgeable service technicians.

Doug Grove
Rated 5 out of 5
January 17, 2022

Shane has made 3 service calls to our home in the last 4 years. AGING APPLIANCES. One called ended with a repair, the other 2 ended with replacing a dishwasher and refrigerator. Took his time to really examine what could be wrong. Gave us good, technical information. Gave us repair cost options and made good recommendations for replacement appliances. Timely same day service after our call. Absolutely recommend Cody’s.

M Bennett
Rated 5 out of 5
January 17, 2022

Simply put, the best experience we’ve had with any appliance repairs. Professional, friendly, honest, experts. Communications were outstanding and the professional who addressed our appliance issue was even better. First class.

Joe Moless
Rated 5 out of 5
January 17, 2022

I received clear instructions on what to expect and when to expect it. The technician was professional and efficient. My repair was done and my dryer is working perfectly now. I’m so happy I don’t have to purchase a new one!!!

Amy Thomas
Rated 5 out of 5
January 16, 2022

Cody’s came to fix my Maytag washer/dryer, which was making a horrible noise. The repair person was prompt, and repaired it beautifully. I think it is quieter than it was when I got it. Thank you Cody’s.

Penny Oakes
Rated 5 out of 5
January 12, 2022

xlnt service with Matt as the consumate professional very friendly and did a great job of repairing and cleaning my fireplace..looking forward to have him clean and adjust my other fireplace….rates were very reasonble..

joe
Rated 5 out of 5
January 10, 2022

So professional. Arrived on time, took Covid precautions without being asked, located the problem and gave a fair estimate. All is working well. Very pleased with the service.

Candyce Robins
Rated 5 out of 5
January 10, 2022

Our experience with Cody’s Appliance has been excellent!! Their response is quick and professional.

Helen Robins
Rated 5 out of 5
January 10, 2022

Verle is a high credit to Cody’s services. He is a thoughtful gentleman, courteous, professional, and thorough. He accomplished everything appropriately that our fireplace needed and thoughtfully made a recommendation for reasonable future service.

Daniel Matthews
Rated 5 out of 5
January 10, 2022

Matt came to our home in Hidden Springs last Wednesday and fixed our gas fireplace. I had tried to repair it myself. What took me hours to totally mess up, Matt fixed in minutes. He then proceeded to clean the fireplace, add embers and totally address all the issues. He spent the extra time to make sure it was fixed and was working properly. I cannot thank Matt enough and reccomend Cody’s Appliance Repair.

John
Rated 5 out of 5
January 10, 2022

LG dryer stopped heating. Service was impeccable and timely. Robert is the gold standard in repair technicians. From appointment scheduling to service, Cody’s is now our go to appliance repair company. Simply the best at a very fair price. So refreshing to see such great customer service!

Bill Shawver
Rated 5 out of 5
January 10, 2022

Prompt, friendly, professional. Technician explained the workings of the stove top so user error will not happen again. :)

LenAnnette Brasher
Rated 5 out of 5
January 10, 2022

I am always pleased with the quick response, knowledgeable technicians and expert work by Cody’s. This was my 3rd experience, for a different appliance each time, and I would always call them first and recommend their service.

Carolyn B
Rated 5 out of 5
January 10, 2022

Very professional, polite. Got right to it and was done quickly.

Walt
Rated 5 out of 5
January 7, 2022

Had a “thump” in my dishwasher and needed to know if I should replace it or fix it. Jeremi from Cody’s quickly diagnosed the the issue as a bad main pump and provided a price to fix it. Not surprisingly, it seemed to make more sense to replace it. He also gave me great advice on brands to consider.
At the same time we had him do an inspection on our Clothes Dryer and Washer. Both were very through and made the decision to keep them easy.
Great response from the home office, easy to understand pricing, and super service. My highest recommendation.

Bret Rupe
Rated 5 out of 5
January 5, 2022

Fantastic! The guys that came quickly diagnosed the problem, fixed it, and walked me through what they did.

Cathy Cooper
Rated 5 out of 5
January 4, 2022

Just had an issue with our GE Fridge. Adam came out and had it fixed in no time. Adam is very knowledgeable. This is the second time I used Cody’s and Adam. I will use them again.

Mark P
Rated 5 out of 5
January 1, 2022

Robert came to fix our gas oven. He not only called before he showed up but he was early. Robert was fantastic in his diagnosis. He even brought the part that fixed the problem so I would have a working oven before he left. He had our oven up and running in less than 40mins. Love Cody’s and will call again for any repair needs.

Stephanie Cly
Rated 5 out of 5
December 30, 2021

I have had great service. Always polite, clean, explain what the problem is, always ask if I have questions, and most of all I feel I am getting trust, and confidence, in your company. Shane was great.

Jeanell Trieber
Rated 5 out of 5
December 27, 2021

We have used Cody’s Appliance Repair over the years and have always been completely satisfied. They recently fixed our dryer and gas fireplace during the same visit, and we got their usual excellent service. The repairmen were friendly and professional, and they took the time to explain everything to my husband and I. We would highly recommend them for any major appliance repairs!

Stacey Stewart
Rated 5 out of 5
December 27, 2021

My washing machine was leaking and I called Cody’s Appliance Repair. Shane quickly evaluated my washing machine. We discussed what my options were and I found him to be patient, kind and very knowledgeable. His suggestions worked and I am a happy customer!! Thank you Shane!! I have used Cody’s for many years and I have never been disappointed by there quality workmanship! I think they are the best!!!

Karen Hollenbeck
Rated 5 out of 5
December 27, 2021

My washing machine broke – week before Christmas – Kids returning home from college, two kids in high school – so not having a washing machine is a major issue. every appliance repair person is booked out a week. The lady that answered the phone at Cody’s listen to the problem – we have a high end washer with computer board controls. She explained that I should try resetting the computer control board (un plug it – wait 1/2 hour – plug it in again – yes that simple). Machine is working great. She called an hour later to see If I still need a service appointment – I told her that if it goes out again she will be the first call. absolutely great service!!!!

Stephen Fust
Rated 5 out of 5
December 27, 2021

Zack showed up on time and completed the repair in record time!! I was pleased that he arrived today due to cancellation. My original scheduled appointment was 4 days later!!
Zach was efficient and business like in his demeaner, but also very user friendly in suggesting an easy way that I could avoid creating the same problem again!!
Thanks!!

Jerry
Rated 5 out of 5
December 27, 2021

On 12/20/21 Robert E. was able to fit us in two days early to repair our dryer which was very helpful. He was very profession and wore PPE and shoe covers which we appreciated. He was able to figure out the problem quickly and picked up a new timer and replaced it and the dryer is working like new. We used Cody’s on one other occasion and have recommended them to family who have used their service. We have been very pleased each time and wouldn’t choose anyone else. Thank you so much for jobs well done.

Ron and Pam Noble
Rated 5 out of 5
December 27, 2021

Professional, on-time, skilled, we highly recommend Cody’s Appliance Repair because they employ people like Kyle (our technician). Kyle found the issue with our Bosch double oven, which turned out to be a minor issue. He fixed it and had the oven back together in record time. Well done Kyle, we appreciate you and the way you work. You are a great asset for Cody’s Appliance Repair. We will definitely give you a call for any future repairs.

Keith Jepsen
Rated 5 out of 5
December 27, 2021

If there were 7 stars that would be perfect. Shane was very thorough and very professional. The snow and ice were bad when he pulled into my driveway early this am. When he finished checking out the washer he insisted on shoveling my driveway. Now my neighbors will be asking me “does Cody’s also shovel snow”. I guess I should say no that he was a special, kind person.

Patricia
Rated 5 out of 5
December 24, 2021

Five stars for sure. Shane was great. His advice saved us $5oo dollars.

Ken Inselman
Rated 5 out of 5
December 23, 2021

Our service tech was great very helpful.

Robert Lyon
Rated 5 out of 5
December 22, 2021

My experience started with Mitsu and found her to be most helpful and going beyond anything I expected. She was able to find a time within a day to get me help.
When help arrived if, Jim was very thorough and gave me options. I was very pleased with his helpfulness and his care in going the extra mile in giving me a warning device to let me know if water was leaking. So grateful to Cody’s Repair

carol hudson
Rated 5 out of 5
December 21, 2021

Zach was on time, courteous, clean and gave us wonderful advice! He is welcome back in our home anytime!! Thanks Zach

Bev Godwin
Rated 5 out of 5
December 20, 2021

Matt from Cody’s, was on time, very professional, absolutely knows his job.
As I told Matt 100% satisfied.
If you ever need a reference you call me.
Thanks again Matt, you made my fireplace insert perfect
Gordon
Cato Landscape

Gordon
Rated 5 out of 5
December 17, 2021

Kyle did a great job of repairing the door hinge on my Kenmore refrigerator. He was fast and efficient. It is so nice to be able to open both doors again. Thank you for the refund on the unused part.

Barb Lasky
Rated 5 out of 5
December 15, 2021

We are very pleased with the service we received from Zach. We were scheduled a time the day we called. He had our refrigerator/freezer running again in no time. He’s very thorough and informative.

Dawn
Rated 5 out of 5
December 14, 2021

Zack did an outstanding job. He arrived on time. He was exceptionally courteous, professional, focused, and efficient. He quickly diagnosed and repaired the problem. He then took the time to clearly explain to both wife and me what the problem was and how he fixed it. He also ran tests to make sure our refrigerator ran correctly. Before he left he asked if we had any other appliances issues. Thank you, Zack for a job well done.

Derek Santos
Rated 5 out of 5
December 14, 2021

Arrived on time. Kept the customer informed on the progress and results.

Steve
Rated 5 out of 5
December 14, 2021

Zach arrived promptly at the appointment. He was very courteous took care of the problem quickly. I have hired Cody’s in the past and would certainly recommend them!

Joe Evans
Rated 5 out of 5
December 14, 2021

The service was excellent and he was very organised and efficient. Explained what he was doing and gave me some very helpful tips.

Dan Gannon
Rated 5 out of 5
December 13, 2021

In time, on budget, pleasant servicemen.
Thanks

Franklin Martinez
Rated 5 out of 5
December 6, 2021

Robert E arrived wearing a mask, put on shoe coverings and went right to work. Very professional, very personable. I told him my dryer was running but not heating. He took the dryer apart, told me the heating coil was burnt out and advised me of the total cost of the repair. I okayed it and he immediately installed a new coil. I was happy he had one on his truck so no other appointment was necessary! This was my second time using Cody’s and I will use them again if the need arises

Mary S.
Rated 5 out of 5
December 6, 2021

Professional, courteous, prompt, and knowledgeable. I would recommend this company for any appliance repair. From initial contact, all employees that I had contact with were friendly, helpful, and honest with evaluations and repair estimates. I will utilize their services in the future. Thanks

Kevin Wilson
Rated 5 out of 5
December 6, 2021

Super service and repaired my dryer easily. Great customer service as well. My appointment was easy to schedule and the communication was first rate. If you want your appliances to be properly cared for and repaired so that they last as long as possible, call Cody’s Appliance Repair! My only complaint is that they are so popular I had to wait a week and a half for my repair because they were so busy, but the quality of their service is well worth any wait to me.

Beth
Rated 5 out of 5
December 6, 2021

I have used Cody’s Appliance repair in the past and as before was very pleased with their response to my appliance needs. They came and determined the problem, ordered the needed part and installed the part all in a timely fashion. I will call them in the future for assistance with any appliance problem.

Jean Schaefer
Rated 5 out of 5
December 6, 2021

I have used Cody’s for years and they are simply the best. Efficient, responsive, and clear/direct with their assessment of the appliance issue. They are money well spent because their technicians are trained problem solvers. On occasion an appliance fix is more than the cost of replacing the appliance. They’ll be straight forward about it.

Debbie Wachtell
Rated 5 out of 5
December 6, 2021

Ian did a great job. Very timely and informative. Had our gas oven operating normally in no time at all. I asked him about the pilot light in our gas fireplace and he told me how to clean it. I like to tinker around the house so I figured I could handle it. He made sure I knew what I was doing first. His information did the trick.

Bob
Rated 5 out of 5
December 6, 2021

My washer/dryer combo machine stopped working and the guys came out right away and were able to figure out the problem and replace the motor very quickly.

Andrea Blake
Rated 5 out of 5
December 6, 2021

The technician was on time; organized; identified the problem; presented a detailed solution; completed the repair timely!

Jim
Rated 5 out of 5
December 3, 2021

Fast, friendly and professional service that goes the extra mile is what keeps me coming back.

Jennifer Michaud
Call Now
Text Us
Scheduling options

text