let our family take care of your family

Cody's Header Logo
    • About Us

      How was your experience with us?

  • Contact

Cody’s Appliance Repair Reviews

But don’t just take our word for it — check out these Cody’s Appliance Repair customer reviews!

At Cody’s, we’re dedicated to providing the highest-quality appliance repair to every customer, every time. Our top-notch customer service, extensive warranties, and vast experience ensure that you’ll be 100% satisfied with our service.

leave a review

review summary

4.9
Rated 4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 1,285 reviews)
Excellent98%
Very good1%
Average0%
Poor1%
Terrible0%

featured review

"Andy was prompt and respectful and made me feel very safe - a great way to start the appt! He was thorough in his inspection of our fridge, which had been running, but not holding temperature.

Throughout his inspection, he explained what he was looking for and what it would tell him, thus educating me and making me feel more confident in his work and the decisions I had to make regarding repairs (or replacement). While he was out, he also took a look at our dryer to make sure it was running well and I opted to have him flush out the duct and service the unit. He complimented my efforts to keep our duct work clear, as very little lint came out of the line when he blew it out; it's always nice to hear your efforts are worthwhile and notable! He also made an adjustment to our vent line, which dramatically increased the air flow. He also cleared our heating element of buildup and in cleaning that out, he managed to fix my auto-dry sensor, which had been unreliable for several months.

I never would have known and now my dryer works even better than it did before! Did it take time? Yes. Was it worth it to have a pleasant experience with a qualified technician who gave me the information I needed to make an informed decision about my appliance needs AND who gave me peace in knowing that we weren't one load of towels away from a dryer fire below our nursery? Absolutely. And b/c I know you're wondering, this cost me less than $200 - their pricing was really straightforward. I knew what I was going to pay for the visit before Andy came out and when he offered the dryer servicing (after the free inspection), he knew the exact figure off the top of his head. No BS. I would hands-down hire them again for any future appliance service needs and would recommend them to my friends and family."
Kristina N.

recent customer reviews

Rated 5.0 out of 5
February 23, 2024

Matt was here recently to repair my gas fireplace. He is a very polite and knowledgeable young man. He explained everything that needed to be done to get my fireplace working again. He did an excellent job and left everything neat and clean. Thank you.

Norma Campbell
Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 27, 2024

As always, professional, honest, and experienced. I’m so thankful for the great service provided by Cody’s.

Jan McIntyre
Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 22, 2024

We recently had Nick out to service our range that would not turn on. He determined that the main control board was not working and was able to find a replacement even though the part was no longer being manufactured. We were very pleased with his professionalism and knowledge. We will request him to service the range when the part comes in.

Dorothy Haight
Rated 5.0 out of 5
November 30, 2023

I was having issues with my gas fireplace staying on. The technician (Jorge P.) was very polite and on time. He was able to diagnose this issue very quickly. The problem was resolved in under an hour and the cost was very reasonable.

Alex W.
Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 13, 2023

I rarely provide reviews for companies that I work with over the years. Cody Appliance is an exception. They are very professional from the beginning. They take care to wear “booties” while they are working on your appliances. They have provided excellent repair service on my washer and dryer since 2015. I would highly recommend Cody Appliance Repair since they are thorough and can solve you’re appliance problems at a fair price.

Marvin L. Hintz
Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 13, 2023

Best appliance service company in Boise Idaho. Look no further, Cody’s provides the highest level of service to the Treasure Valley. I’ve used their services for many years and every experience is always above and beyond my expectations. Today they outdid themselves by finding a time today for my urgent repair, I am so grateful to the team and Shaun who is the technician who always goes the extra mile. Thanks Cody’s service team.

D. Wartenbe
Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 13, 2023

I had a GE refrigerator that the fan broke, Cody’s employee was extremely professional, knowledgeable and kind. I felt the pricing was very fair for the work done, but the most impressive thing to me was he has worked for Cody’s Appliance for 10 years and without any prompts or explanations mentioned what a great company it is to work for!!! To me that says ALOT about a company, they keep their employees and treat them right.

Rachel
Rated 5.0 out of 5
August 3, 2023

The kitchenaid refrigerator had ice build up in the back of the meat and vegetable drawers. Jim diagnosed the issue and was able to obtain the part and fix the problem within 2 days. He was very thorough in removing all the ice build up and making sure the drip line was cleared. Thank you so much for your excellent work.

Doreen
Rated 5.0 out of 5
July 25, 2023

Matt did a great job servicing our gas fireplace. Explained what he was doing and why. Very careful to keep everything clean and tidy. And the fireplace glass looks great!!

Kathleen Gaffney
Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 21, 2023

The technician was outstanding doing his job. he arrived on time inspected the job and ordered the part needed and within three days had a replacement part and installed it doing a fantastic job. thank you for your outstanding job well done.

Susan Boyer
Rated 5.0 out of 5
December 16, 2022

Excellent service — tech knowledgeable and efficient.

Ed
Rated 5.0 out of 5
December 9, 2022

Matt P. did a great job working on our gas fireplace, was very personable and very willing to give explanations and answer questions. His partner in training was very cordial as well. Great guys. Cody’s is a great outfit.

Tom
Rated 5.0 out of 5
November 28, 2022

Ian was great! Totally professional and knowledgeable! Thanks Ian!

Roy Tweedle
Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 17, 2022

Ian was awesome again. Nice guy, great service.

Brian O'Neill
Rated 4.0 out of 5
October 8, 2022

Hello! How can I get to you ?

Clarice Cantor