Appliance Repair Reviews

Cody’s Appliance Repair Reviews

At Cody’s, we’re dedicated to providing the highest-quality appliance repair to every customer, every time. Our top-notch customer service, extensive warranties, and vast experience ensure that you’ll be 100% satisfied with our service.

But don’t just take our word for it — check out these Cody’s Appliance Repair customer reivews!

Review Summary

5
5.0 rating
5 out of 5 stars (based on 634 reviews)
Excellent98%
Very good0%
Average1%
Poor1%
Terrible0%

Make Your Voice Heard

Let us know what you think by leaving your feedback on one of the review sites below.

How to Review Us

Our Website
Google
Facebook

Featured Review

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"Andy was prompt and respectful and made me feel very safe - a great way to start the appt! He was thorough in his inspection of our fridge, which had been running, but not holding temperature. Throughout his inspection, he explained what he was looking for and what it would tell him, thus educating me and making me feel more confident in his work and the decisions I had to make regarding repairs (or replacement). While he was out, he also took a look at our dryer to make sure it was running well and I opted to have him flush out the duct and service the unit. He complimented my efforts to keep our duct work clear, as very little lint came out of the line when he blew it out; it's always nice to hear your efforts are worthwhile and notable! He also made an adjustment to our vent line, which dramatically increased the air flow. He also cleared our heating element of buildup and in cleaning that out, he managed to fix my auto-dry sensor, which had been unreliable for several months. I never would have known and now my dryer works even better than it did before! Did it take time? Yes. Was it worth it to have a pleasant experience with a qualified technician who gave me the information I needed to make an informed decision about my appliance needs AND who gave me peace in knowing that we weren't one load of towels away from a dryer fire below our nursery? Absolutely. And b/c I know you're wondering, this cost me less than $200 - their pricing was really straightforward. I knew what I was going to pay for the visit before Andy came out and when he offered the dryer servicing (after the free inspection), he knew the exact figure off the top of his head. No BS. I would hands-down hire them again for any future appliance service needs and would recommend them to my friends and family."

- Kristina N.

Recent Customer Reviews

5.0 rating
September 18, 2020

Every detail of Cody’s service was excellent. VERY professional.

Linda Schrader
5.0 rating
September 18, 2020

Very friendly and knowledgeable service. Observed all current health precautions. Thank you!

Elaine E.
5.0 rating
September 18, 2020

Was very professional. Answered all questions. Would use this service if I needed it again.

Lee
5.0 rating
September 17, 2020

Awesome team, Kyle was so professional and competent. Lauren was very considerate and a great customer service spirit.

John Kilgo
5.0 rating
September 17, 2020

Zach was prompt, very clean and respectful of our kitchen area space and explained the repair clearly.

Joe de Vera
5.0 rating
September 15, 2020

Ben was a great technician, I felt he is was very thorough and explained exactly what we needed.

Joe Kelsch
5.0 rating
September 15, 2020

I called about my washer not working, and they came out same day. Matt was very nice and explained everything thoroughly. He went over all options with me and was very nice and professional. I would recommend to anyone.

Kristy V
5.0 rating
September 15, 2020

Great job! Technician arrived promptly, was personable and knowledgeable and most importantly able to diagnose the problem quickly and efficiently.

Alexa
5.0 rating
September 15, 2020

Robert Empe came this morning to fix my washer. He called me before he came and was right on time. So professional and he did an excellent job. Robert has been here before so I was glad to see him. I have had nothing but great experiences with Cody’s! Will always call them

Vera Boyovich
5.0 rating
September 14, 2020

Jeremy was very thorough and professional. Did a great job! Thanks!

David Smith
5.0 rating
September 11, 2020

Very happy with replacement of my freezer door seal. Part had to be ordered in, but they were quick to return once part was received to install. Technician was friendly, knowledgeable, and conscious of wearing PPE. Will call them again for my future appliance repair needs.

Janet
5.0 rating
September 11, 2020

On time and very professional. Matt was both courteous and made every effort to follow the COVID guidelines while in our home.

Gary
5.0 rating
September 11, 2020

Kyle was wonderful!

Kathy Evans
5.0 rating
September 10, 2020

After our dryer stopped working, I contacted Cody’s and had a great experience from my first phone conversation with Leslie to the service scheduled with Joseph. Unfortunately my dryer couldn’t be fixed, but I will definitely call them again for any other appliance needs!

Deanna
5.0 rating
September 8, 2020

Great service. Quick and efficient. Will for sure call them again

Laura
5.0 rating
September 7, 2020

I contacted Cody’s because of the recommendation of my Heating and Air conditioning provider. I had a gas leak near my fireplace and I thought Cody’s could repair. I scheduled them and they came right out on the scheduled day. The appointment was for 8:00 am. They called that morning an indicated they would be at my home 8:00. They were there at 8:00. The repairman came into the house wearing a mask and shoe coverings to protect my carpet. He looked at the fireplace and quickly told me he could not repair as his company repaired appliances. My mistake. He gave me a couple of names of companies that could make the repairs.
I would recommend this company based upon very professional business practices.

Terry Hales
5.0 rating
September 4, 2020

Very pleased! Tech Jeremi showed during the period scheduled. He was very courteous, followed COVID protocol, was thorough in his work and didn’t try to sell us an unnecessary repair. I highly recommend Cody’s!

Dave in Star
5.0 rating
September 3, 2020

I have used Cody’s for twenty years with excellent results!
Today Ian performed a significant repair on my subzero refrigerator compartment— on time, Covid prepared, impressive knowledge of the appliance, worked fast and smart.
He repaired my freezer compartment several years ago. Same great service experience.
I highly recommend Cody’s! And Ian!

Mary Abercrombie
5.0 rating
September 1, 2020

Kyle was our technician. He was very professional and knowledgeable. Followed all the Covid-19 protocols. Explained what was wrong with our dishwasher and what he did to repair it. Gave us tips on how to keep our dishwasher running efficiently. Over all great service ! Very professional ! How are use them again in the future and will highly recommend them to others !

Tim
5.0 rating
September 1, 2020

MATT WAS OUR SERVICEMAN. HE WAS EXCEPTIONALLY KNOWLEDGEABLE ABOUT OUR GAS RANG,CHECKED EVERY COMPONENT TO FIND THE PROBLEM WITH THE OVEN AND EXPLAINED EVERYTHING HE NEEDED TO DO. HE PROMPTLY ORDER THE PART WE NEEDED AND SCHEDULED A RETURN DATE TO INSTALL IT. ONCE INSTALLED HE CHECKED FOR GAS LEAKS, SANITIZED THE UNIT AND WORK AREA FROM COVID. HE WAS A TOTAL PROFESSIONAL. IN ADDITION HE WAS NEAT, CLEAN AND FRIENDLY.

RICHARD PACHECO
5.0 rating
August 31, 2020

I requested Berle as he did such a good job last year.
This time he cleaned both fireplaces and the refrigerator, his knowledge is worth every penny.
I did not know that I should keep the pilot light on in the upstairs fireplace, as it keeps the bees and wasps out during the summer.
Thank you Berle, fine job, see you next year!

Michael Talbott
5.0 rating
August 29, 2020

Cody’s is always personable and we trust them to make repairs in a timely manner.
The technician’s are always on time and knowledgeable about the appliances.
We even trust them to make repairs when we are unable to be present.

Pam
5.0 rating
August 28, 2020

Thank you so much for your prompt respond to my need. Technician was wonderful self my other issues that I could not think about but he took care of it for me. It was something so simple that I didn’t think about. He was a forward thinker.

Julee chaffin
5.0 rating
August 27, 2020

We have dealt with Cody’s Appliance for years, and have always found them knowledgeable, fair, and friendly. They call ahead, are there on time and with Covid going on are masked,bootied and sanitize the appliance before leaving. A+ service.

Janet
5.0 rating
August 25, 2020

Jeremy gave us bad news, but he let us down easy. He was personable and appeared knowledgeable. This is our 2nd experience with Cody’s appliance repair and we will call them again if we have a need.

George
5.0 rating
August 25, 2020

Cody’s is my new “go-to” for any appliance repair! My clothes dryer was overheating and I called Cody’s based on positive reviews I read in Neighborhood.com and others posted online. Appointment was quickly scheduled and Matt was punctual and professional. Wearing a face mask, booties, along with sanitizing the work area, he removed the drum and diagnosed the heating element was the cause of overheating. He gave me a quote to repair, but I decided I was going to look around and replace the existing dryer. With COVID-19, waiting for delivery of a new dryer was 3-4 weeks, so I called Cody’s back to schedule the repair. I appreciated Matt, was the person who came back to repair, since he was the one who originally discovered the issue. Before too long, my dryer was up and running! I appreciate Cody’s takes the original call-out fee from the cost of the repair…a definite plus. That they confirm their scheduling, repairs and notifications to their customers is also appreciated! Great customer service on every turn…thank you!

Linda Archbold
5.0 rating
August 21, 2020

Always great service

Dustin Graybeal
5.0 rating
August 21, 2020

Adam came to check out a problem I was having with my oven. He is always very
polite and did a thorough checkout for the problem I was having. I think it may have turned out to be something I did without realizing it. Would use Cody’s Repair again.

Diana Snodgrass
5.0 rating
August 21, 2020

We had a great experience with Adam from Cody’s Appliance Repair. He helped diagnose and fix our refrigerator. He was very professional, courteous, and knowledgeable. He made this process very easy and we feel like we made the right choice by using their services. We will definitely use Cody’s should we experience other appliance problems.

Erin
5.0 rating
August 19, 2020

Excellent Service Call. Adam called ahead and said when he would arrive. Arrived on time. Suggested repairs needed to the dryer. Went right to work. Showed me parts needing replacement. Finished in no time. Very professional. Took all Co-vid precautions. For any future repairs needed, I will be calling Cody’s.

Roger Gehrke
5.0 rating
August 17, 2020

Stellar service from the moment I called all the way through the repair. All of the staff are beyond courteous and kind. The tech, Shane, explained options and potential costs and then walked us through ways to prevent future issues.

Lauren
5.0 rating
August 17, 2020

I’ve always been happy with the service I receive from Cody’s and today was no different. Adam was prompt, masked, bootied and a very fast worker. He was patient with my questions and didn’t appear to mind that I was looking over his shoulder, quietly, while he worked..
Again, I’m pleased with Cody’s service

Sally Sherman
5.0 rating
August 15, 2020

Matt was on time and very professional. He gave me a diagnosis of the problem and explained what to do to resolve the issue. Parts were ordered and installed in a very timely fashion. He will be my go to for all my appliance repairs!

Lisa Biar
5.0 rating
August 14, 2020

Kyle arrived on time, was professionally friendly. We discussed the problem and a reasonable solution/diagnosis was given. Once the work was done the area was left cleaner than found!
If I ever need help again, I will request Kyle.

Carol HUSTON
5.0 rating
August 13, 2020

Our dryer started making a horrible noise. I made an appt 5 days ago for today, during the pandemic. Robert called about 20mins before he arrived. He came in neatly dressed and wearing a mask a gloves. I cleaned my dryer with clorox wipes before he got here, and he did the same after he attended to our machine. Robert’s diagnosis came within 5 minutes of his arrival and after taking the complete back off and retrieving a small manual out of the back, he had it going in no time. What a great experience and wonderful service.

Sharon Riker
5.0 rating
August 13, 2020

Excellent, on time, reasonable price, hope we don’t need them again but will definitely use if another appliance breaks

Cynthia
5.0 rating
August 13, 2020

Our technician was great. Fast and efficient. Explained everything he did what we can do to keep our dryer working efficiently. We will use Cody’s appliance repair for all our repairs from now on.

Annabelle Cooper
5.0 rating
August 10, 2020

Very prompt, professional in every way, great explanation of situation
You guys rock!!

Carolyn Fletcher
5.0 rating
August 10, 2020

Excellent service from Joe. Kept me informed of everything he was doing and what needed to be done. Very professional and all around nice guy.

Shery Harmon
5.0 rating
August 10, 2020

Service technicians did a great job! In addition, they were very professional and very careful about following Covid mandated requirements which we appreciated.

Mary Neumeyer
5.0 rating
August 6, 2020

Ben was our technician. He listened as I described the problem with my oven and then proceeded to get to work diagnosing the problem and performing the necessary tests to address the temperature problem I was having. He explained the service charge, the warranty, and offered to check other appliances if we wished.

Bonny Fredericksen
5.0 rating
August 4, 2020

We had problems with both our Bosch ice maker and Kenmore Washer. Adam came out and diagnosed both appliances efficiently and quickly. It is impressive that he knows so much about all the different brand of appliances. Cody’s had to order parts but it did not take long for them to arrive and schedule another appointment to finish the repair. I highly recommend Cody’s Appliance Repair for any job around the house. They provide stellar service and customer attention.

Diane
5.0 rating
August 3, 2020

Fantastic job taking care of my Kenmore fridge issue. Sears service misdiagnosed, but Ian knew exactly what the issue was and took care of it! Very efficient, polite, and capable!

Nancy
5.0 rating
July 30, 2020

Wow – where do you start. From the first call to tech on site – so nice, so professional and excellent service. Thanks you so much. Going to be calling them back for service on our refrigerator.

Patrick Kelly
5.0 rating
July 30, 2020

The technician was very friendly and professional! He arrived promptly at the appointment window and completed the work in a very efficient manner. I was extremely satisfied with all aspects of the service!

Bobby Vernon
5.0 rating
July 27, 2020

Robert did an excellent job analyzing the problem and finding the cause. I initially told him our dryer was causing an issue and after some research Robert figures out it was actually our washer that was ruining our clothes! He took the time to explain the cause and made me feel very comfortable with his work. He went and picked up the part and finished the job in no time! I highly recommend this company!

Jan T
5.0 rating
July 27, 2020

Quick service-friendly repairman-dryer fixed!

Bobbi Tomlin
5.0 rating
July 27, 2020

After a quick assessment, Adam was able to pinpoint the problem, provide a temporary fix to get our ice maker working, and gave us a bid to consider to replace parts. There was no pressure and he made recommendation if we are thinking of replacing our refrigerator.
Adam followed the COVID-19 precautions as described and I felt totally safe having him in my home.
Great experience!

Lindy H.
5.0 rating
July 24, 2020

The technician quickly identifying the issue with our Samsung Side by Side Refrigerator. Repair made in a timely manner. All is good now!

Mary Graeff
5.0 rating
July 23, 2020

I’ve used Cody’s for a few years and I’m always 100% satisfied with their service. Friendly, on time and efficient. Parts if needed are delivered and installed within days. Their Covid19 protocol is also outstanding. They are the only service company I use for appliance repair.

Karen
Call Now
Text Us

Scheduling options

text