Appliance Repair Reviews

Cody’s Appliance Repair Reviews

At Cody’s, we’re dedicated to providing the highest-quality appliance repair to every customer, every time. Our top-notch customer service, extensive warranties, and vast experience ensure that you’ll be 100% satisfied with our service.

But don’t just take our word for it — check out these Cody’s Appliance Repair customer reivews!

Review Summary

5
5.0 rating
5 out of 5 stars (based on 395 reviews)
Excellent99%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor1%
Terrible0%

Make Your Voice Heard

Let us know what you think by leaving your feedback on one of the review sites below.

How to Review Us

Our Website
Google
Facebook

Featured Review

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"We are living in a time when we hear all the bad things that businesses and business owners do to cheat their customers and oppress their employees. The owners and employees of Cody’s Appliance Repair are a shining light in that darkness. Our experience with the team at Cody’s clearly shows that the ownership not only built a company based on solid service company principles, but also a culture that attracts talented employees and then empowers those employees to use their talents. This company should be a case study for business classes for aspiring entrepreneurs. Our experience was exceptional from the individual the took our initial call for service, ordering of the part, appointment scheduling, confirmation of part and service appointment, explanation of pricing, service technician appointment time arrival confirmation, service technician arrival, problem diagnosis, service price estimate based on diagnosis, appliance service, appliance repair, and service payment; not one step of this service experience was handled less than promptly and professionally. Most of our interaction with the company was with our service technician, Andy. Andy is friendly, polite, courteous, very knowledgeable and completely professional. He completely inspected our washer for any potential problems and replaced the non-functioning part. He also secured our water extraction hose and placed a water detection sensor to help prevent and notify us of any potential future problems. It was a sloppy snowy day outside, but Andy covered his shoes with booties, vacuumed the area around the washer, and took the replaced part, wiped the washer and the floor around the washer before leaving. Only the now working washer was evidence that Andy had ever been in the house. All of this done in the time promised from the initial call to the company and at the estimated price quoted. Nothing more can be said of Cody’s Appliance Repair from the ownership to their employees including service technician Andy, than this is the definition of excellence in service. So now there is only one entry in our contact list for appliance repair – Cody’s Appliance Repair. Thank each and every one of you."

- Ron K.

Recent Customer Reviews

5.0 rating
January 25, 2020

service was quick and on time. Tech was very helpful and gave a lot of information

Debbie Boomsma
5.0 rating
January 25, 2020

Service was exactly on time and the serviceman was very helpful and answered all my question. My ice maker is fixed and coils were cleaned. It was quick and helpful

Debbie Boomsma
5.0 rating
January 24, 2020

On 20 January 2020 Matt Pheasan arrived at our place and troubleshot our 20 year old Gas Fireplace, he found that we needed several replacement parts so he ordered then and returned on the 24th to install them.
Seldom have I met a Technician more professional and Just a nice person. He even wiped his feet before he entered our house. He went right to work and explained what he was doing to me while he worked. Thank you and well done Matt. Over the last 19 years we have had Cody’s repair several items, Washer/dryer, Refrigerator, Stove, dish washer, each and every time we have been Very satisfied with their service, we tell any one who asks, how satisfied we were using them and will continue calling Cody’s for any repairs we need. Thanks again, Bill & Sharon

Bill and Sharon Baker, Eagle, Idaho
5.0 rating
January 22, 2020

Fast, friendly, and scheduled within 24 hours.
Always great service!

Kristin W.
5.0 rating
January 22, 2020

Couldn’t have been a better experience. Called that they were on the was, arrived on time, diagnosed the problem and repaired it quickly. Great job.

Marty G
5.0 rating
January 21, 2020

Very professional and friendly!

Latasha V Adams
5.0 rating
January 21, 2020

Fantastic service – from making the service call to the actual service. On time, professional and very knowledgeable. Thank you very much!

Janet C.
5.0 rating
January 20, 2020

Andy diagnosed the problem quickly, the part ordered and repairs were made. Quick service!

Bill Wilkinson
5.0 rating
January 20, 2020

Great experience!

Echo
5.0 rating
January 20, 2020

We’ve used Cody’s Appliance (and fireplace) repair before and have never been disappointed. When we moved, our washing machine was damaged during the move. The movers made good by scheduling Cody’s to repair it. Cody’s came through and now it is perfect. The guys at Cody’s are the BEST. We highly recommend them.

Berta Greenlee and Terry Parkinson
5.0 rating
January 18, 2020

After searching the Internet and trying to diagnose the problem with my dishwasher not draining, all I wanted was someone to come out and get the darn thing working. I received a confirmation appointment call, a service tech arrival and a fair price. I got all that and one thing better!!! I now have a Go-to appliance repair company so I don’t have to be an Internet idiot. Thanks Cody Appliance Repair!!

Papa D
5.0 rating
January 17, 2020

Today Andy worked on my LG dryer, which had excessive lint in the dryer itself and in the dryer vent. He arrived promptly at the scheduled time, and was very personable and professional – it was probably the best service call I have had for any appliance. I appreciated his explanations along the way, as well as his answers to my questions.
He even noticed and documented lint on a neighbor’s roof, indicating the potential for a dryer vent fire, even though Cody’s Appliance Repair does not clean that type of roof vent – he just thought the neighbor should be alerted to the situation.
All around, it was a great job by Andy.

Don Flora
5.0 rating
January 16, 2020

Cody’s technician called before the scheduled appointment and showed up right on time, and put on booties to protect our floors. After the diagnosis of our washer I was given the estimate for service and after agreeing the technician repaired the washer quickly and professionally. The technician cleaned up everything after the repair and left our laundry room perfect.
I would highly recommend Cody’s for appliance repair for professional service at a reasonable price.

Mark Ruby
5.0 rating
January 14, 2020

We always use Cody Appliance and have never been disappointed.

Judy Souders
5.0 rating
January 13, 2020

Their service is exceptional. Quick booking of appointments, fair rates and most importantly very honest. Will highly recommend!!

Wade Haines
5.0 rating
January 13, 2020

Fantastic service company in every category!

Jan Beauchamp
5.0 rating
January 13, 2020

Even though it turned out my dryer had seen its last days after being serviced, I couldn’t be happier with Shane Nichol, my technician. He was knowledgeable and courteous and did his best to bring the dryer back to life. His suggestions on what brand to shop for to replace the old set were extremely helpful. No question on who to call for appliance service in the future– Cody’s.

Cynthia Fogdall
5.0 rating
January 11, 2020

We have used Cody’s several times and never been disappointed. The latest time was for our built-in refrigerator that required major part replacements. Because the parts would take about 2 weeks to arrive, they recharged the refrigerator so we could continue to use it during the Christmas period. They kept us appraised of the new part status and as soon as the parts arrived they got them installed quickly and efficiently. Very helpful.

Richard Kolb, Eagle, Id.
5.0 rating
January 11, 2020

We needed someone to look at our LG dishwasher which was no longer working properly. I checked for various repair companies online. I always look for great reviews when picking a company and Cody’s certainly had great reviews. Matt came to our home and I can’t say enough about him. Very friendly and polite. He was very knowledgeable about what was going on with our dishwasher. Any question I had he didn’t hesitate to answer. In the end it turned out that the best route for us was to buy a new dishwasher. My husband and I both appreciated Matt’s honesty. If we ever have an issue again with any of our appliances we will definitely give Cody’s a call. Thank you for your honesty and great service.

Margaret Burns
5.0 rating
January 10, 2020

I was extremely impressed with your technician Jeremi. He was professional and courteous. Jeremi had my fireplace working in no time! Answered all my questions. My fireplace looks brand new. I could not be happier. I will definitely use Cody’s repair in the future. Highly recommended for all your fireplace needs. Thanks.

Eric Cook
5.0 rating
January 9, 2020

I had an appointment window of 11 -2. Shane arrived right at 11 and handled replacement of our garbage disposal with efficiency. He was professional, friendly and courteous. He explained issues in lay-man’s terms and asked more than once if I had any questions. Overall, a very positive experience.

Lisa Lindores
5.0 rating
January 9, 2020

Excellent services from scheduling through repair. Shane provided excellent explanation of the issue and its repair. Recommend Cody’s Appliances and would contact them in the future.

Dr. Julie Pullen
5.0 rating
January 9, 2020

Joe was great at trouble-shooting our two issues and resolving them for us. Very happy with his customer service and expertise! Thanks Joe!

Steve M
5.0 rating
January 9, 2020

Jeremi lynch was very professional, exhibited excellent product knowledge, and provided outstanding customer service.
Thank you!

Cy Lucas
5.0 rating
January 9, 2020

Adam was awesome! Not only did he take time to look at the appliances that were broken he also looked at my dishwasher to ensure it was running well. He shared so much information it was valuable to have him there.

Jennifer price
5.0 rating
January 8, 2020

Adam is very professional and knowledgeable! Very pleased with our service on our dryer.

Bill Yancey
5.0 rating
January 8, 2020

We had been having problems with our Thermador Professional Series Double Oven since we moved in to our home. We had been working through our builder while our house was under warranty to fix the issue. We were referred to another local appliance repair company who came out several times to solve the problem, unsuccessfully. The oven took forever to heat to temperature and wouldn’t hold it’s heat, sometimes off by as much as 35-50 degrees. We were basically told by the appliance company and Thermador that we didn’t know how to cook with the new Thermador oven! Fast forward to Thanksgiving day 2019. I noticed that the turkey that we were attempting to cook in the oven was nowhere near done by the time that it was supposed to be finished and that when I checked the temperature, the oven was over 30 degrees off the set temp and that the probe was inoperable, again. Furious, I contacted Thermador that afternoon. Thermador was very understanding and helpful over the phone. They ultimately got Cody’s appliance involved (the local Thermador Representative who we were told would reach out to us, on several occasions, never bothered to contact us!). Cody’s staff and technicians were very courteous. Cody’s technicians just recently came out to repair the oven and so far it seems to be working as it should. I couldn’t be happier with their service and their staff’s insistence to work above the local Thermador Representative’s inaction to ensure that our issue was properly addressed by senior Thermador management.

Greg Hitchcock
5.0 rating
January 8, 2020

I want to let you know that Jeremi did a great job. when he was out the first time he found the issue with the refridgerator he ordered the part and said it would be about a week to get it in, in actually came in sooner. he was back out and put the hoses in . he was very nice and very helpful he as let me know our wash machine which was running that the bearings were going out. I would recommend him to anyone.

Patricia Bailey
5.0 rating
January 8, 2020

Andy was not only knowledgeable, but friendly. Also the receptionists deserve kudos. Fixed our washer and then returned because tumbler started making noise. No charge for the second service. Cody’s is the best.

Del
5.0 rating
January 7, 2020

Jeremi is a whiz. He got our Electrolux washer back up and running and gave us some good advice on how to keep it in good working order. He is fast, thorough and neat, as well as very knowledgeable.

Maggie
5.0 rating
January 7, 2020

Excellent customer service and support. Was so happy to have my fireplace back in working order. Matt P did a great job servicing and cleaning our gas unit and just in time for Christmas. Couldn’t have asked for a more professional and courteous tech.

Julia Provost
5.0 rating
January 6, 2020

Bryan was very helpful with our broken dishwasher. He was on time, friendly, and knowledgeable. He was honest about the cost of a full repair and all other options. We would definitely use Cody’s again!

Pat Burton
5.0 rating
January 6, 2020

Fast scheduling of appointment (exceeded my expectation) and Berle called to say he could be at my house even sooner. He arrived and quickly diagnosed the problem with my gas fireplace and got it running again. He also explained thorougly what he did, features of the fireplace and things to keep an eye on, and also inquired about any other appliances or other issues that I might have questions to ask him about. I only use Cody’s for all my appliances and other home equipment repair–there’s a reason why Cody’s is consistently rated “The Best”–they are professional grade in every respect.

Barry McCahill
5.0 rating
January 6, 2020

Cody’s is the best when it comes to repairs, being on time and communication. So easy to schedule an appointment. We had issues with our fireplace, I called at 8:30 AM, got an appointment the same day and it was fixed in less than an hour. Plus Matt fixed something that was sure to break for less than $10. O appreciate the way they do business and will always call them when needed.

Jeff S. in Eagle
5.0 rating
January 6, 2020

Adam was great. Arrived promptly and had the issue diagnosed and repaired in no time. He was very pleasant to work with. I have used Cody’s for years and they always deliver quality service and knowledgeable technicians.

Chris Snyder
5.0 rating
January 3, 2020

I will recommend Cody’s appliance repair to anyone who asks. I phoned and requested service. A very nice lady (Leslie)scheduled an appointment for repair of my gas fireplace. A great service technician (Berle) came and took care of the problem. They are a great company with great employees.

Ronn Dominici
5.0 rating
January 3, 2020

Jeremi from Cody’s appliance repair did an awesome job. He diagnosed what was wrong with our dishwasher and had it up and running in no time. I definitely will use Cody’s appliance repair again when I have an appliance issue.

Gary Ady
5.0 rating
January 2, 2020

Robert and company were very professional and they called prior to coming out as agreed. They performed the install in a timely manner and we would recommend them for any of your appliance repair or install needs.

Paul and Mary Jean Wegner
5.0 rating
January 1, 2020

Adam did a great job. We have used Cody Appliances several times. Allwsys great service and follow up.

Patrick McTigue
5.0 rating
December 31, 2019

Cody’s truly puts customer service at the forefront of what they do—and then they deliver amazing, capable appliance repair/service, to boot! Adam did exactly what was needed to repair our dishwasher, was super-courteous, and the service price was very reasonable.

Kathy
5.0 rating
December 31, 2019

Ian has successfully revived my Great Grandma’s 1940’s lil stove twice and we could not be more appreciative of his patience and drive to find a solution. I highly recommend Cody’s Appliance for any appliance repair needs you may have.

Jodie Moon
5.0 rating
December 31, 2019

Excellent customer service! My washer was making an awful noise and I needed it fixed asap. Called Monday and they did not have an appointment available till Thursday. They offered to put me on stand by just in case of a cancellation. Called me Monday evening and scheduled for the next morning! Tech was on time and fast. Sadly my washer is beyond repair (cost wise vs buying a new one..it is almost 20 yrs old!) He also fixed my ice maker on the spot. I’m very impressed with this company and have used them to also fix my dryer. I highly recommend them! Thank you!

Michelle Mayovsky
5.0 rating
December 30, 2019

Jeremy was my tech, he was great! He was fast and very professional. Jeremy has a wonderful personality, friendly and very knowledgeable.

Janet torres
5.0 rating
December 30, 2019

Great service I would use them again. Highly recommended.

Jim
5.0 rating
December 30, 2019

Excellent Professionals!! Cody’s appliance repair has come to my home on several occasions with top notch professional service. I would highly recommend Cody’s.

Cindy Levesque
5.0 rating
December 30, 2019

I called Cody’s Appliance Repair last Thursday morning and they sent Robert out the following afternoon. He was prompt and knowledgeable about our Samsung electric dryer. Evidently the issue with the drum not moving on our 3 1/2 year old dryer is is common. My last dryer lasted 16 years without a single repair. I feel the repair was rather expensive, but cheaper then buying a new one. I do know there will be no more Samsung appliances in my home. I would call Cody’s Appliance repair again.

R. Rasmussen
5.0 rating
December 28, 2019

Thorough and knowledgeable. Works like it is supposed to.

Harry Allen
5.0 rating
December 27, 2019

Excellent service – Joseph quickly discovered the issue with my gas fireplace and fixed it. It’s working fine now. Thanks!

Cathy
5.0 rating
December 23, 2019

Adam quickly assessed our dishwasher problem and assisted us with a safe and economical fix. He gave us some value added tips about our dishwasher, refrigerator, and dryer as a bonus. Thanks!

Conni S.
5.0 rating
December 23, 2019

Adam quickly assessed our dishwasher problem and assisted us with a safe and economical fix. He gave us some value added tips about our dishwasher, refrigerator, and dryer as a bonus. Thanks!

Conni S.
Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site! Call Now