Appliance Repair Reviews

Cody’s Appliance Repair Reviews

At Cody’s, we’re dedicated to providing the highest-quality appliance repair to every customer, every time. Our top-notch customer service, extensive warranties, and vast experience ensure that you’ll be 100% satisfied with our service.

But don’t just take our word for it — check out these Cody’s Appliance Repair customer reivews!

Review Summary

5
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 902 reviews)
Excellent98%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor1%
Terrible1%

Make Your Voice Heard

Let us know what you think by leaving your feedback on one of the review sites below.

How to Review Us

Our Website
Google
Facebook

Featured Review

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"Andy was prompt and respectful and made me feel very safe - a great way to start the appt! He was thorough in his inspection of our fridge, which had been running, but not holding temperature. Throughout his inspection, he explained what he was looking for and what it would tell him, thus educating me and making me feel more confident in his work and the decisions I had to make regarding repairs (or replacement). While he was out, he also took a look at our dryer to make sure it was running well and I opted to have him flush out the duct and service the unit. He complimented my efforts to keep our duct work clear, as very little lint came out of the line when he blew it out; it's always nice to hear your efforts are worthwhile and notable! He also made an adjustment to our vent line, which dramatically increased the air flow. He also cleared our heating element of buildup and in cleaning that out, he managed to fix my auto-dry sensor, which had been unreliable for several months. I never would have known and now my dryer works even better than it did before! Did it take time? Yes. Was it worth it to have a pleasant experience with a qualified technician who gave me the information I needed to make an informed decision about my appliance needs AND who gave me peace in knowing that we weren't one load of towels away from a dryer fire below our nursery? Absolutely. And b/c I know you're wondering, this cost me less than $200 - their pricing was really straightforward. I knew what I was going to pay for the visit before Andy came out and when he offered the dryer servicing (after the free inspection), he knew the exact figure off the top of his head. No BS. I would hands-down hire them again for any future appliance service needs and would recommend them to my friends and family."

- Kristina N.

Recent Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5
May 18, 2021

IF THERE WERE MORE STARS AVAILABLE WE WOULD GIVE MORE STARS TO KYLE ! HE WAS GREAT AND CODY’S IS BLESSED TO HAVE HIM AS YOUR EMPLOYEE ! GIVE HIM A RAISE, IF POSSIBLE ! THANK YOU AGAIN COD’Y FOR GREAT SERVICE AND WONDERFUL EMPLOYEES ! PHIL N’ GRETCHYN WOLFE

PHIL N' GRETCHYN WOLFE
Rated 5 out of 5
May 17, 2021

Adam was efficient, courteous and most importantly, knew what he was doing. We have used him in the past and will use him, if needed, in the future. We highly recommend both Adam
and Cody’s.

John Harrison
Rated 5 out of 5
May 17, 2021

We have used Cody’s for about 1 1/2 years just after we moved to Nampa & have never been disappointed. We always get an appointment within a week, they are reasonably priced & their technician Jeramy is very knowledgeable & very friendly. He takes care of everything we need to have fixed. I would recommend Cody’s to anyone who wants quick reliable service!

Sharon Godfrey
Rated 5 out of 5
May 17, 2021

Excellent! Outstanding! Prompt and courteous service by Shane. This was our second time with service by Shane. Both times Shane provided outstanding service. We hope Shane will be our technician whenever we need an appliance repair.

Joan Gerke and Henry Gerke
Rated 5 out of 5
May 11, 2021

Prompt, professional, friendly, very knowledgeable. Service technician was Kyle.

LenAnnette Brasher
Rated 5 out of 5
May 9, 2021

I called the night before to have my dryer repaired. They had someone who could meet me the next morning, Saturday, at 9:00. I mentioned that I had to leave by 10:30. The repair tech called the night before and said he could be there a bit before 9. Showed up at 8:50 and started into the dryer. Replaced the parts that needed it and out the door by 10:20 with a 3-year warranty. I couldn’t ask for better service, care and communication. They are saved in my contact list for future repairs and recommendations.

Nate Wheeler
Rated 5 out of 5
May 7, 2021

Jeremy was on time, knowledgeable, found the problem and fixed it!
Couldn’t be happier!

Lindsay
Rated 5 out of 5
May 7, 2021

Great service!!! Thank you Adam!

Debbie Shea
Rated 5 out of 5
May 6, 2021

Kyle was my technician, he was very nice and extremely thorough. He fixed my dryer and I asked him to separate my oven door to clean a spill. He did not hesitate and was extremely knowledgeable in what he was doing. He also was careful and protected the floor.

Betty
Rated 5 out of 5
May 6, 2021

So good to have a great service experience from the Person who answered the phone (very professional and respectful. Adam your tech was very knowledgeable and efficient. Explained everything as he was working away……good dude. Thank you for everything and will be calling in future when needed.
Gus

Gus Kinnas
Rated 5 out of 5
May 6, 2021

I WAS VERY PLEASED WITH THE TECH ON TIME WASTED NO TIME EXPLAINED WHAT THE PROBLEM WAS AND WHAT IT WOULD TAKE TOP REPAIR IT AS WELL AS THE PRICE OF REPAIR, HE WAS VERY NEAT AND CLEAN ABOUT HIS WORK AREA I SURE WOULD USE HIOM AGAIN. GALE F. STEVENS

GALE F. STYEVENS
Rated 5 out of 5
May 5, 2021

Our washing machine stopped working properly on a Sunday. We contacted Cody’s Appliance Repair on Monday and we were given a time window for Tuesday in the am. Robert called to verify that he would be at our home within the time frame of the appointment. It was determined the washing machine required a new pump. Robert installed the pump and inspected the washing machine to be sure “all was okay”. The service was completed promptly, professionally and fairly priced. Based on our experience, we would definitely recommend Cody’s Appliance Repair.

Gary & Tracy Shipman
Rated 5 out of 5
May 4, 2021

Jeremi, did an outstanding job.

William Westgate
Rated 5 out of 5
May 3, 2021

Robert was superb. He explained clearly what the washer problem was and how it could be fixed. He was prompt and efficient. We especially appreciate his Covid masking. It’s such a relief to be able to recommend a local repair service!

Lois McClure Smith
Rated 5 out of 5
April 30, 2021

Adam was awesome! Friendly, knowledgable and efficient!

Cathy DeVand
Rated 5 out of 5
April 29, 2021

Adam came out today to clean out my frontloading washing machine. It was smelling badly of mold. Adam was extremely polite, pleasant, masked, with covers on his shoes, and ready to go. He explained exactly why I was getting and smelling mold, as well as what he was going to do to remedy the situation. He showed me the build-up of lint and just plain yuck, explaining how it was clogging the drain. He advised me regarding what I can do to prevent build-ups in the future. I learned that I should use powder detergent, for example; I was using liquid. He explained how I can use citric acid when I do a “tub clean” run and why I shouldn’t wash with cold water. I feel I was charged very fairly for services rendered. He checked out my refrigerator, as well, for no additional charge. I was very impressed with Adam and highly recommend this company! Cody’s is my go-to company for appliance repair!

Cheryl Doran
Rated 5 out of 5
April 29, 2021

The technician, Zach was knowledgeable, thorough and professional. He took his time and made sure he covered all the issues with my Wolf range. It is a pleasure to deal with someone of Zach’s caliber. Thank you

Kathy D
Rated 5 out of 5
April 26, 2021

Quick efficient service! Reasonable prices I recommend this company

Ronnie Gillespie
Rated 5 out of 5
April 26, 2021

As always OnTime, solves the issue, friendly and will answer your questions regarding other appliances. My first call when i have a issue .

George R
Rated 5 out of 5
April 22, 2021

Had a dryer that was screaming like a 1968 Buick with a bad power steering unit. Called Cody’s. A technician came out, with PPE, fixed the problem, saved us from buying a new dryer. Guaranteed the work. Cost was good. Tech was personable. Cleaned up everything. Would call them again in a heartbeat.

Dan P
Rated 5 out of 5
April 22, 2021

Helpful, friendly, quick response, reasonably priced and honestly straight forward. Definitely will call them again and refer to friends!

Shawn Harrison
Rated 5 out of 5
April 19, 2021

My technician arrived right on time, masked (which is important to me), listened to my description of the problem, and went to work to solve the problem. He knew exactly what was wrong, fixed it quickly, and gave advice on future refrigerators. I was extremely pleased! He removed all the food in the freezer and placed every single item back where it was in the first place. Wow!

Barbara I. McNeese
Rated 5 out of 5
April 18, 2021

Great service team – we had Jeremy at our house to diagnose a problem with a GE ice maker. Jeremy gave us a lot of info to make a “repair it, replace it or leave it as is.” We decided to leave it rather than face a $400 dollar replacement. Jeremy also checked our dryer vents, cleaned our dishwasher filter (which we had never cleaned). We appreciated his comments. We always call Cody’s Appliance first!!!!

James Mackie
Rated 5 out of 5
April 15, 2021

First time customer and will highly recommend Cody’s for appliance repair. Quick response, extremely efficient and kept me informed all the way through the process. Adam was a delight to work with, definitely will call Cody’s for any future needs!

Judy Tracy
Rated 5 out of 5
April 15, 2021

I serviced my broken dispenser on my Fridgidare refrigerator. I forgot to unplug the power for the refrigerator. So I broke the rule. Always remove power to anything you are working on. After fixing the dispenser I plug in the control panel, with power to the frig still on. Then everything went dark including the control panel. All would have been fine if I had unplugged the frig. So I broke my refrigerator and Zach from Cody’s Appliance repaired it. Cody’s came the next day and diagnosed that the main board was damaged. The control panel was suspect so he ordered both boards. Zach promptly returned with the ordered parts, installed the parts, which repaired the frig, all within the days promised. Thank you Cody’s and great job Zach.

James Ward
Rated 5 out of 5
April 15, 2021

Fantastic service of our fireplace, thank you Joseph.

Renee Kihler
Rated 5 out of 5
April 15, 2021

Had Joseph back for our fireplace maintenance and he did a smash up job, I live and trust Cody’s . Thank you for always being on time.

Renee Kihler
Rated 5 out of 5
April 15, 2021

Ian was professional, knowledgeable, and very nice. Quickly diagnosed the problem with our refrigerator, so we had him service our washer and dryer as well. He did an excellent job. Ian arrived promptly, calling before hand to let us know his exact time of arrival.

Mary Jane Allen
Rated 5 out of 5
April 13, 2021

Prompt and professional service.

Helen Moore
Rated 5 out of 5
April 13, 2021

Great experience, professional, on time and correctly fixed our refrigerator

Colleen
Rated 5 out of 5
April 13, 2021

Very dependable, quick and knowledgeable. Recommended other services and will call again in the fall to have service on my fireplace.

Julie
Rated 5 out of 5
April 12, 2021

Jeremy did a great job. He was super professional and knowledgeable. I highly recommend!

Allen
Rated 5 out of 5
April 12, 2021

Your agent Adam C. Worked on our oven/stove combo. He was extremely friendly, knowledgeable, and professional. My wife and I will always be calling Cody’s for any of our future appliance repair needs.

Christopher Matthew Valdes
Rated 5 out of 5
April 12, 2021

Excellent customer courtesy and extremely professional and proficient with their entire response to our tires cloths drying. This was our second time using Cody’s for appliance repairs. Truly outstanding service with fair pricing.

Gary Tragesser
Rated 5 out of 5
April 12, 2021

On time, very pleasant, and appeared knowledgeable.

Alice Ennis
Rated 5 out of 5
April 7, 2021

My fridge went out and thought that I was in for a brand new unit. The technician was able to fix my unit and I am up and running in less than 48 hours!! I can’t thank Cody’s enough!

Travis Kiser
Rated 5 out of 5
April 6, 2021

The price was fair, and the service was great. Would recommend Cody’s to everyone! Took care of my microwave issues, and were ahead of schedule!

Mike
Rated 5 out of 5
April 6, 2021

Great again!

Bob Burghardt
Rated 5 out of 5
April 5, 2021

Professional, courteous, and competent

Penny Ysursa
Rated 5 out of 5
April 5, 2021

Timely. Professional. Solved our issue quickly.

Darren B.
Rated 5 out of 5
March 29, 2021

I am always pleased with the work from Cody’s. The servicemen are nice, polite, knowledgeable and so good at what they do. I appreciate it all! Today I had Shane who couldn’t have been better. I would always give them 5 stars!

Diane
Rated 5 out of 5
March 28, 2021

Wonderful, honest service…using Cody’s for over 20 years!!

Marilyn Kirkham
Rated 5 out of 5
March 25, 2021

I have called on Cody’s for my home and rental houses, many times over the last 10-years. I have always been 100% satisfied and each field tech that performed the work was polite, courteous, and efficient.

Brooke Drayton
Rated 5 out of 5
March 23, 2021

Very pleased with Robert who arrived on time and installed our new disposal. He was polite, friendly, thorough and got the job completed very quickly. We have used Cody’s Appliance in the past and would highly recommend them.

Allen & Donna Bundtrock
Rated 5 out of 5
March 23, 2021

Adam of Cody’s Appliance Repair came to our home to fix beeping on our GE Cafe oven. The beeping occurred whenever the oven temperature reached over approx. 350F. The probe light would come on and the beeping virtually never stopped until the oven was turned off, so it was very annoying. He replaced the electronic control board and the probe contact. He/we tested it before he left and everything worked fine. Adam was quite friendly and very capable, and he finished the job in less time than we anticipated. All in all, it was an excellent experience.

John Gassner
Rated 5 out of 5
March 23, 2021

Shane was awesome. He explained what he was doing and diagnosed the issue, giving me options. What a great guy. Congratulations! Cody’s Appliance is now my “go to” for any repairs. Thank you so much for great service.

Sandy
Rated 5 out of 5
March 22, 2021

Zach was thorough and efficient and answered our questions. We have had several reasons to call Cody’s appliance and their repairmen have always been honest and fair with us.

George
Rated 5 out of 5
March 22, 2021

Excellent service, quick, professional, and friendly. Adam was our technician. He gave us some helpful tips on maintaining our appliance and was very personable to work with.

Paula
Rated 5 out of 5
March 22, 2021

Amazing service. I easily scheduled an appointment online for their earliest availability next week and received a call booking me for the following day. This was incredibly convenient for me. Adam arrived at the earliest hour of the time window I was quoted and let me know in advance. He was very polite, efficient and saved me a lot of money! I highly recommend Cody’s Appliance Repair.

Montana
Rated 5 out of 5
March 18, 2021

The technician, called to tell me he was on his way. He was well within the time frame I was given. He was very nice – easy to have in my home. He wore PPE. He was able to repair my fridge quickly by replacing a bad part. He checked everything out on my fridge. I will definitely call Cody’s if the need arises. The price was very fair.

Mary Crawford
Call Now
Text Us

Scheduling options

text