Appliance Repair Reviews

Cody’s Appliance Repair Reviews

At Cody’s, we’re dedicated to providing the highest-quality appliance repair to every customer, every time. Our top-notch customer service, extensive warranties, and vast experience ensure that you’ll be 100% satisfied with our service.

But don’t just take our word for it — check out these Cody’s Appliance Repair customer reivews!

Review Summary

4.9
4.9 rating
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 709 reviews)
Excellent98%
Very good1%
Average0%
Poor1%
Terrible0%

Make Your Voice Heard

Let us know what you think by leaving your feedback on one of the review sites below.

How to Review Us

Our Website
Google
Facebook

Featured Review

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"Andy was prompt and respectful and made me feel very safe - a great way to start the appt! He was thorough in his inspection of our fridge, which had been running, but not holding temperature. Throughout his inspection, he explained what he was looking for and what it would tell him, thus educating me and making me feel more confident in his work and the decisions I had to make regarding repairs (or replacement). While he was out, he also took a look at our dryer to make sure it was running well and I opted to have him flush out the duct and service the unit. He complimented my efforts to keep our duct work clear, as very little lint came out of the line when he blew it out; it's always nice to hear your efforts are worthwhile and notable! He also made an adjustment to our vent line, which dramatically increased the air flow. He also cleared our heating element of buildup and in cleaning that out, he managed to fix my auto-dry sensor, which had been unreliable for several months. I never would have known and now my dryer works even better than it did before! Did it take time? Yes. Was it worth it to have a pleasant experience with a qualified technician who gave me the information I needed to make an informed decision about my appliance needs AND who gave me peace in knowing that we weren't one load of towels away from a dryer fire below our nursery? Absolutely. And b/c I know you're wondering, this cost me less than $200 - their pricing was really straightforward. I knew what I was going to pay for the visit before Andy came out and when he offered the dryer servicing (after the free inspection), he knew the exact figure off the top of his head. No BS. I would hands-down hire them again for any future appliance service needs and would recommend them to my friends and family."

- Kristina N.

Recent Customer Reviews

5.0 rating
November 30, 2020

Cody’s was very extremely professional, honest and timely with their service. The service rep was very conscientious and even found a way to lower the service cost. I recommend this company to anyone.

Tim Jones
5.0 rating
November 30, 2020

One week before Thanksgiving and our oven goes out … what to do? Call Cody’s Appliance Repair. Thank you for your quick response, you saved our day! The repairman was friendly and knowledgable. I would not hesitate to refer your company to family and friends.

Lisa A.
5.0 rating
November 24, 2020

I called about our defective washing machine — the staff person was very friendly, efficient and set us up with a repairman for 3 days later. Ben called before he arrived. He wore a mask, was very polite, explained everything during the diagnosing & repair process. He fixed it! He even checked out our dryer vent. We were very pleased with the service, start to finish and would recommend Ben and also Cody’s!!

Deb Fleming
5.0 rating
November 24, 2020

On time, knowledgeable, answered all my questions. I definitely will use them again

Susan Simmons
5.0 rating
November 23, 2020

Your serviceman was excellent, doing great work, explaining well what was going on, and making absolutely sure the work was done to my liking. I recommend Cody’s most highly!

Ray
5.0 rating
November 20, 2020

On time. Efficient. Courteous. I appreciated that the technician wore a mask.

Al Kristal
5.0 rating
November 20, 2020

CODY’S Appliance Repair is fortunate to have the services of technician Shane N. He replaced the valve in our gas fireplace with no issues while acting in a very professional manner with obvious expertise.

Chuck Goolden
5.0 rating
November 19, 2020

Not bad. Not bad at all ! Ben and Shane sharp, freindly, informative, prompt. I will do these people anytime. Very satisfied.

Brent Hansen
5.0 rating
November 19, 2020

Excellent service! Fireplace now in good working order – Thanks Burl

Wendy T
5.0 rating
November 18, 2020

Arrived on time, quick and efficient!

Amy
5.0 rating
November 17, 2020

Adam was great! He is very professional and personable. His depth of knowledge and experience is impressive and reassuring. He made a repair to our fridge that will probably keep it running another 100 years. : )

Mark & Cindy
5.0 rating
November 13, 2020

Great service! Technician very knowledgeable and courteous. Communication superb. Look no further.
Choose CODY’S!

Christine
5.0 rating
November 11, 2020

Shane was prompt, courteous and knowledgeable Great service and I will use them again I highly recommend.

Colleen
5.0 rating
November 9, 2020

Expert, on time, efficient,… and gave great advice concerning continued use and care of our appliance. Trust these guys to work for you!

Bob
5.0 rating
November 8, 2020

Adam was thorough and very pleasant. He has been to our house a couple of times and is always on time, considerate and very knowledgeable. He repaired both our freezer and our gas oven without a hitch. We highly recommend him and Cody’s!

Bill Fuhrman and Diana Fuhrman
5.0 rating
November 6, 2020

Ben was prompt, well prepared and very knowledgeable. He stayed a lot longer than he expected to and was very thorough and thoughtful. He did not quit although my washer was a challenge. We welcome him back anytime!

Linda Hollander
5.0 rating
November 6, 2020

I contacted Cody’s online informing them I was having issues with my dishwasher not starting. Within about a half hour I received a call from Cody’s stating they had received my online request for service. The office lady verified the information I had input and stated they could send a service repaired man out sooner than I had chosen. I received a second call from a gentleman at Cody’s and he scheduled an appointment with me for the next day. Ben was the service repairman that came to my house. He called me a few minutes prior to arriving to let me know he was on his way. He wore a face mask, gloves, and shoe coverings the entire time he was at my house. Ben was very polite and nice. He ask me about the issue with the dishwasher I was having. Right away he knew the problem. He replaced the door latch and did a diagnostic check. Ben double checked to make sure the dishwasher would run. He started the dishwasher and waited for it to start working correctly. Ben also wiped down the outside of the dishwasher and counter with disinfectant wipes. I was very happy with Ben. Job well done! I definitely would recommend Cody’s Appliance Service to anyone in need of an appliance repairman. Their customer service is excellent.

Konnie Book
5.0 rating
November 5, 2020

This is the second time we have had work done and they are very good at what they do! Always on time and very nice to deal with

Dan
5.0 rating
November 4, 2020

I recently had my house’s plumbing re-piped. During the course of this, my washer was disconnected and moved from the wall. After the work was done the washer was reconnected. During the process of washing an extra large load of clothing I discovered the washer did not work. It filled up with water, but did nothing else. I called Cody’s and had a repairman come out within 2 days. Robert immediately diagnosed the problem (bad lid switch), quoted me a price and had it fixed within 20 minutes. He also saw that the plastic holder for the softener was missing (it became loose years ago and fell down into the side of the washer). He got it out for me and glued it into place at no charge. I would definitely recommend Cody’s. They are punctual, reasonably priced and explain everything they are doing during their visit.

Diane
5.0 rating
November 4, 2020

Robert came out, listening to my wife describe the problem, went to work diagnosing and FIXED ! Turns out we had the water nozzle the wrong way !!….Doh ! He was great.

Mister
5.0 rating
November 3, 2020

Prompt, efficient, effective and excellent service by a true gentleman, using covid-19 prevention protocols. Completely satisfied and will use Cody’s again when/if any appliance repairs needed.

Kay
5.0 rating
November 3, 2020

Lovely, courteous and efficient service by both the office and technician. Always happy to give these folks my business. I’ve never had to call them back to remedy anything.

Marlene Stevens
5.0 rating
November 2, 2020

Wonderful !

scottschwen@yahoo.com
5.0 rating
October 30, 2020

Wonderful! Professional, knowledgable, got my fireplace running like new. Definitely will call again when I have any problems.

Nevada Goddard
5.0 rating
October 28, 2020

I would recommend Cody’s appliance. Shane was very good at fixing our dishwasher.

Stephen
5.0 rating
October 27, 2020

Adam did a terrific job fixing my gas fireplace. He was extremely knowledgeable and helpful, explaining what the problem was and what he did to remedy the situation. I will definitely call Cody’s again.

Barbara R.
5.0 rating
October 26, 2020

Use this service! Professional and smart and very efficient at solving my washer problem. It is nice to use a local business during these trying times.

N foster
5.0 rating
October 25, 2020

Adam has come to our house for different appliance repairs and is always knowledgeable, professional, friendly, and answers all of our questions. He was here recently for a freezer repair during Covid and he sanitized everything and wore mask which made me feel more comfortable. Adam is an asset to Cody’s Appliance and does an amazing job.

Terri Garabedian
5.0 rating
October 25, 2020

Joseph is absolutely great. He was very patient with my silly questions during both his diagnostic and repair visits. I have complete confidence that my refrigerator has been repaired. Thank you Joseph and Cody’s appliance repair. Great job.

Rachel Thompson
5.0 rating
October 25, 2020

Great Service!

Peggy
5.0 rating
October 25, 2020

Great service

Peggy
5.0 rating
October 23, 2020

Professional, prompt, and well informed. Very happy with our service.

Eric Olsen
5.0 rating
October 23, 2020

We have used Cody’s a number of times over the years. They have always provided great service.

Tim Wendland
5.0 rating
October 21, 2020

Cody’s repair is amazing!! ESPECIALLY THEIR TECH BEN R!!! He was so amazing!! They got to see me super quick. Ben was so friendly and informative. He fixed my dryer in an hour and was super helpful in answering all my questions! They and Ben are my go to repair people from now on!!!!!

Jen
5.0 rating
October 21, 2020

Our experiences with Cody’s has always been excellent. The scheduler is so friendly and makes sure you get your service needs met as soon as possible. Zach Colling was our service repairman. He is friendly, professional and very efficient. He identified our refrigerator issue in a matter of minutes, had the necessary parts to make the repair on his service vehicle, and was done very quickly. Cody’s is also conscientious regarding COVID. Zach wore a mask the entire time he was in our house and even wore clean coverings over his shoes. We will recommend Cody’s to anyone needing appliance repair work. Thanks, Zach!!

Linda Perkins
5.0 rating
October 20, 2020

Great service, very helpful.

Miren Eiguren
5.0 rating
October 20, 2020

Second time we’ve used Cody’s and will use them again if needed. Shane came out to help us with our fridge. He was very professional and knowledgeable and knew exactly what was needed to fix the problem. Would highly recommend this Cody’s.

Kathleen Kumbroch
5.0 rating
October 18, 2020

Our service repair person was very professional. He explained all that was going on with our appliances and provided a verbal repair cost before he left

Linda
5.0 rating
October 17, 2020

Ben was excellent in his service as well as his knowledge of fixing our older Maytag dryer. He was courteous, professional and thorough. Cody’s Appliance was referred to us by another happy customer. I am grateful to find this wonderful company.

Doris
5.0 rating
October 17, 2020

We’ve used Codys for ten years now. As always they are prompt, efficient and priced right!
It’s clear that each tech is happy with the company working environment and that shows in their customer service. It’s lear they appreciate your business
It also doesn’t hurt that everyone Is just a nice person.
Thank you!

Michaelene & Greg Stock
5.0 rating
October 16, 2020

Used Codys last year for a fireplace issue and was very satisfied. Pilot light wouldn’t ignite last week so called Codys. Excellent response. Problem solved by a courteous technician who followed COVID protocols.

Richard
5.0 rating
October 14, 2020

Cody’s repair person was exceptional & helped me understand what I could do to prevent
the problem regarding the boot. He was courteous, professional & had a sense of humor.
I am very pleased with the service. Cody’s is the best.

Helen D'Avanzo
5.0 rating
October 14, 2020

Over the years now, I’ve learned to trust Cody’s Repair. They are excellent in service and I have been thankful for their careful attention to detail. I will continue to have my first call be to Cody’s for appliance repair needs and fireplace service.

Kent Conrad
5.0 rating
October 13, 2020

Robert was our service tech, and he was great. Professional advice, quick repair and genuinely interested in helping us get our dishwasher back in shape. Totally happy with the experience, will use Cody’s again without hesitation…

Herb
5.0 rating
October 13, 2020

This was the second time we used Cody’s and again were pleased with their service. Joe was professional and efficient as he was the first time. News wasn’t good but honest.
Also impressed with their commitment to COVID-19 Protocols.
Have used them twice and will again if needed.

Steve
5.0 rating
October 13, 2020

Very professional, knowledgeable and courteous. Fixed problem in a short amount of time. Will use them again.

Paul Fritz
5.0 rating
October 13, 2020

Robert was prompt, courteous, and very knowledgeable.

Sylvester "Bud" Peters
5.0 rating
October 10, 2020

I had the greatest experience with my technician, Ben. Courteous, prompt, excellent communication. Worked quickly and efficiently to diagnose and fix the problem. Safety protocols followed and fair pricing…highly recommend.

Heather
5.0 rating
October 8, 2020

Joseph did a great job, explain everything he did.

Ken Stoop
5.0 rating
October 8, 2020

The tech we had today was Jeremi, and turns out the dishwasher wasn’t in need of the heating element the error code said it needed. When he could have charged us for hours of labor and an expensive part, he showed me how to clean the drain which made the machine work perfectly. Honesty goes a long way with me. I am now a Cody’s customer for life! To say I am pleased with Cody’s service, and Jeremi specifically, is an understatement.

Carolyn Holt
Call Now
Text Us

Scheduling options

text