Appliance Repair Reviews

Cody’s Appliance Repair Reviews

At Cody’s, we’re dedicated to providing the highest-quality appliance repair to every customer, every time. Our top-notch customer service, extensive warranties, and vast experience ensure that you’ll be 100% satisfied with our service.

But don’t just take our word for it — check out these Cody’s Appliance Repair customer reivews!

Review Summary

4.9
4.9 rating
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 499 reviews)
Excellent98%
Very good1%
Average0%
Poor1%
Terrible0%

Make Your Voice Heard

Let us know what you think by leaving your feedback on one of the review sites below.

How to Review Us

Our Website
Google
Facebook

Featured Review

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"Andy was prompt and respectful and made me feel very safe - a great way to start the appt! He was thorough in his inspection of our fridge, which had been running, but not holding temperature. Throughout his inspection, he explained what he was looking for and what it would tell him, thus educating me and making me feel more confident in his work and the decisions I had to make regarding repairs (or replacement). While he was out, he also took a look at our dryer to make sure it was running well and I opted to have him flush out the duct and service the unit. He complimented my efforts to keep our duct work clear, as very little lint came out of the line when he blew it out; it's always nice to hear your efforts are worthwhile and notable! He also made an adjustment to our vent line, which dramatically increased the air flow. He also cleared our heating element of buildup and in cleaning that out, he managed to fix my auto-dry sensor, which had been unreliable for several months. I never would have known and now my dryer works even better than it did before! Did it take time? Yes. Was it worth it to have a pleasant experience with a qualified technician who gave me the information I needed to make an informed decision about my appliance needs AND who gave me peace in knowing that we weren't one load of towels away from a dryer fire below our nursery? Absolutely. And b/c I know you're wondering, this cost me less than $200 - their pricing was really straightforward. I knew what I was going to pay for the visit before Andy came out and when he offered the dryer servicing (after the free inspection), he knew the exact figure off the top of his head. No BS. I would hands-down hire them again for any future appliance service needs and would recommend them to my friends and family."

- Kristina N.

Recent Customer Reviews

5.0 rating
April 6, 2020

Thanks to Kelly and Brian for fast, efficient, and friendly service, Highly recommend!

Maya Kline
5.0 rating
April 3, 2020

The serviceman was prompt and polite. He made a good diagnosis and returned later to fix the problem. He explained everything well. We were very grateful that he agreed to come during the viral pandemic.

James Wolf
5.0 rating
March 29, 2020

Service for broken dryer and SubZero Refrigerator maintenance was EXCELLENT!!
Very conscious of cleanliness w Virus and respectful, professional at all times.
He was going to check on tempered glass piece for me JennAir oven but haven’t heard back. Any news? Model ww27210p

Mary Ann Murdoch
5.0 rating
March 28, 2020

Adam was professional, quick to diagnose what was wrong with my refrigerator and explained everything thoroughly. He looked up the manufacturer warranty and let me know the part needing to be replaced was still under the 7 year warranty and that it would cost less to call the manufacturer and have it replaced through them.

Kandra K
5.0 rating
March 28, 2020

On time, efficient, and knowledgeable.

Amy S
5.0 rating
March 27, 2020

Brian did a great job fixing our refrigerator today. He was quick and efficient. He and Andy were both nice and friendly. We will recommend Cody’s Appliance Repair to everyone.

Jan B.
5.0 rating
March 27, 2020

Wonderful repairman! He quickly figured out the problem and had it resolved in less than thirty minutes.

Leslie Bair
5.0 rating
March 26, 2020

Excellent. Polite kind clean prompt

Gail cushman
5.0 rating
March 26, 2020

I called this morning at 7:30 and they had a technician at my house by 8:45. The woman who answered the phone was very friendly and Adam, the technician was very friendly. They took necessary precautions for COVID 19 and were very respectful. The compressor on my fridge was bad. Adam was very knowledgeable and up front. He looked up my fridge warranty information for me. I appreciate his honesty and assistance in getting me set up for repair through my warranty. Will definitely call again for future needs.

Michelle Brown
5.0 rating
March 26, 2020

Our technician was MATT P. He was professional, knew all the proper ways to diagnose and fix the problem. Unfortunately Matt did not have those repair parts but did leave with a complete estimate discussing our options. I would definitely recommend Cody’s and encourage you to call them for your needs.

Phil C.
5.0 rating
March 25, 2020

Brian did a Great Job – Diagnosed the problem, got the part quickly and then fixed the problem plus went the extra mile to prevent a future problem on our fridge.

Joe Borman
5.0 rating
March 25, 2020

Jeremy was great. He was very cautious with the current situation wearing booties, gloves and sanitizer. Thank you!!! He went right to work to diagnose what was wrong with my fridge as to why it was running constantly. Found the problem and advised me on what my choices were. Very knowledgeable and understanding. I will be asking for him the next time. Thank you again and star safe!!!!!

Laura Longshaw
5.0 rating
March 24, 2020

Excellent customer service from start to finish. Both the individual who helped schedule my call as well as the technician were very friendly and helpful. I would recommend Cody’s to any neighbor or friend looking for quality service and peace of mind. Thanks guys!

Grant Anderson
5.0 rating
March 24, 2020

Great Professional Service by Andy! I will always call Cody’s for appliance repair!

Karen
5.0 rating
March 23, 2020

excellent

Ralph Cox
5.0 rating
March 22, 2020

Professional, friendly, knowledgeable, good problem solving skills.

Tim Simmons
5.0 rating
March 21, 2020

AS usual your service was excellent. Your technician Joe L had no problem correctly diagnosing the problems of our two refrigerators which a previous repairman from another firm could not accomplish. Joe quickly repaired one refrigerator and it is running great. The other requires a replacement part which has been ordered. I am always pleased with friendly professionalism exhibited by Cody’s technicians and their skill. I have used them for years and will continue to do so.

nancy kilfoyle
5.0 rating
March 21, 2020

Fast and fair. Highly recommended

H. B. Seba
5.0 rating
March 18, 2020

They are friendly, informative, fair, and thorough.

Kathy
5.0 rating
March 16, 2020

When unable to repair my refrigerator ice maker after several call. I was refunded 70 percent of the fee charged. They are all wonderful and I recommend them highly.

Lucinda E Davidson
5.0 rating
March 16, 2020

Robert was here again and solved our problems quickly. We usually save up about 3 items for when he is here. We have never had less than an excellent service person.

Wayne Hinrichs
5.0 rating
March 16, 2020

Adam was spot on time and very personable. He diagnosed the problems with the dryer, explained them to me, gave me the options and their costs. Once I approved the repairs he went straight to work, fixed all the issues, and cleaned everything up. He blew the dryer ventilation system out and answered any questions I had before leaving. A very pleasant experience. Thank you Adam.

Gary
5.0 rating
March 14, 2020

It was a total pleasure to have Cody Appliance show up in a very timely home call to fix our dryer. The technician was very courteous and went straight to work to diagnose the problem. As he was working he was explaining what he was checking and the possible fixes. Being senior citizens we really appreciated the quick response and repair. We would highly recommend not only the company but also Bryan the technician.

Mr. Mrs. Boyd Wilson
5.0 rating
March 11, 2020

On time, prompt, friendly, diagnosed and repaired the dryer efficiently.

Joe McClure
5.0 rating
March 10, 2020

My technician, Adam was excellent. I have used him before an he presents himself well, is a clean guy with Ltd of personality’s.P He know which dishwasher are the best an gives you an honest opinion. Truly an asset to any company.
Barbara Shearer
Boise

Barbara Shearer
5.0 rating
March 10, 2020

Brian was very informative and did a great job for us. Friendly and communicative!

Paul and Maureen
3.0 rating
March 10, 2020

Watch the pricing. Boot ona washing machine at $335? Then get ready for the 3% charge to use a card….

Mike
5.0 rating
March 10, 2020

Brian did a great job and was very pleasant.

Bob Yearsley
5.0 rating
March 10, 2020

As always, excellent service. We really appreciate Adam. Prompt, knowledgeable, efficient. I will always recommend Cody’s to family and friends for great service. Thank you.

Donna Lawrence
5.0 rating
March 9, 2020

Very grateful for Cody’s Appliance Repair! Our dryer broke suddenly over the weekend and I was able to submit a ticket online within minutes. Love their up-front, transparent service call pricing. Monday morning at 7:30 I received a courteous call to schedule and the technician was out within hours (and punctual, too!). He was professional, knowledgeable, and efficient. Would highly recommend. A++

Joseph B.
5.0 rating
March 9, 2020

Awesome service. On time. Thorough. Honest

Kris stevens
5.0 rating
March 8, 2020

My fireplace insert needed repair and Adam did an excellent job troubleshooting my issues and fixing the problem. He called prior to arriving, was very personable and efficient and made sure I checked out his work before he left. Couldn’t have been more pleased and will definitely call Cody’s again if I have issues with any of my appliances. Thank you.

JS
5.0 rating
March 8, 2020

Cody’s technicians are prompt, courteous and knowledgeable. My washer was leaking water into the tub, the valve was quickly replaced and the washer is back working great!

KM
5.0 rating
March 6, 2020

Great Company ! Our service tech was very knowledgeable and fast.

Kim Moody
5.0 rating
March 5, 2020

Adam is great. On time, and attentive-going the extras mile-and very professional and quick. Great service

Bob and Kim
5.0 rating
March 5, 2020

Always good ! Glad I found you.

Chris Stroh.
5.0 rating
March 5, 2020

Brian offered to inspect our dryer vents and refrigerator vents for free after fixing our freezer. He was quick, informative, and straight forward. He was honest in telling me that I didn’t need my dryer vents cleaned, but my refrigerator needed cleaning. It was only $39 for him to take off the front portion of my refrigerator, dust it off, and clean it. He left everything spotless! I will call Cody’s with any issues that we may encounter in the future with appliance repairs.

Amy M.
5.0 rating
March 5, 2020

Brian was respectful, prompt, and helpful. He explained the issues with our upright freezer, took the time to talk to my husband on the phone and gave us all of our options. I was impressed with his honesty and helpfulness. We also appreciated the ability to get the issue resolved the same day that we called. Thank you!

Amy
4.0 rating
March 4, 2020

Matt was very friendly and we had same day service! Still a little unclear on how the diagnostic fee is deducted from total charges but it’s less expensive than buying a new washer!

Rhonda Messick
5.0 rating
March 3, 2020

‘Was offered same day service! Opted for next morning due to my schedule. Robert was prompt, courteous, informative and quick to fix the problem with our dryer!

Tim
5.0 rating
March 3, 2020

We were very pleased that Cody’s responded so quickly to our service request, and sent a technician out the very next morning. Robert was efficient and knowledgeable and had our dryer up and running in twenty minutes. (replaced a worn part) Everyone involved, including the woman who I talked to on the phone, were pleasant and helpful. I’ll go with Cody’s every time. (and the cost was less than expected!)

Michael Keating
5.0 rating
March 2, 2020

Cody is wonderful! Very professional and Helpful!

Sundy Bytwerk
5.0 rating
February 29, 2020

Brian went over and above to make sure my dryer was safe. He pulled out a huge lint ball that was in a bad place. He cleaned it thoroughly. It gave us a great piece of mind.

Darin Plott
5.0 rating
February 29, 2020

This was the best home service experience ever. The rep arrived on time, was very professional and friendly and got right to work. He offered some great advice on my washer and dryer and was able to diagnose the problem immediately and fix it within 30 minutes. He did a great job leaving the area clean. I will definitely call Cody’s the next time I need appliance help.

Darin Plott
5.0 rating
February 28, 2020

Great on everything.

Robert Carl Enyart
5.0 rating
February 27, 2020

This is the third time I’ve used Cody’s Appliance.
Matt came out to fix my fireplace and did a great job! Just like the two times before, the service was on point. Matt was professional, detail oriented, knowledgeable, transparent and customer oriented. I won’t be using any other company when it comes to appliance repairs. Cody’s Appliance has definitely proven themselves to me.

Natalie D.
5.0 rating
February 27, 2020

Matt did a great job installed my igniter for the oven quickly and professionally also he checked my dryer vent found it to be completely plugged up I believe you saved my life and my property because I don’t check it as often as I should

Patricia Stewart
5.0 rating
February 27, 2020

Matt replaced the ignitor in my oven very quickly and carefully. He took the time to check my dryer vent and cleaned it out for me and found it was very plugged with linte. I believe he saved my life and property because I dont check at all.

Patricia Stewart
5.0 rating
February 27, 2020

Great service for a great price. The technician and even the young lady who was on the phone scheduling was kind,informative and was even able to get same day with 2 hours of me calling. My appliance was fixed quickly and even detailed description of the problem was given by tech..a very respectable intelligent company if that is was portrayed through thier employees. Would highly recommend and use again.Something that goes a long way is the respect even covering shoes when walking into home. A small gesture but goes a long way these days..

Dre S.
5.0 rating
February 27, 2020

The technician, Shane, was thorough in diagnosing all that was wrong with my dish washer.

Carla
Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site! Call Now ButtonCall Now